You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✈ In the Now! (drone video)

in #drone6 years ago (edited)

@gric - You posted this on YouTube - I got push-notification since yours is one of the accounts I follow on YouTube - and I was probably the first one to give a thumbs-up, since I watched it right away.
Winter Wonderland:
sort of reminds me of my time in Canada, going to the Rockies in winter (Waterton Lakes National Park) - difference is, at this time it is usually about -20C or colder, and by now, having been coddled by the comparatively mild temperatures in Austria, I am not winter-hardy anymore. Yes, it gets cold here in Austria also, but -20C would be unusual, just as it is unusual to hit -40C in Alberta, Canada, which I experienced on occasion.
And when that happens, you don't go for a piss outside, lol.
visiting Waterton Lakes, nearly abandoned in Winter

Sort:  

Yes, it's not that cold now, maybe -2C, but when I have to handle the radio like 7 minutes then it can get pleasant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70