My First FPV Drone Experience

in #drone6 years ago

Recently I started building a FPV Racing Drone. I had many issues but finally got it to work.
I Flew a few batterypacks and crashed a lot but it's just an amazing feeling.

But yesterday it happend. I flew over a stream close to a field and hit a branch of a tree nearby. My drone lost controll and tumbled down right next to the stream, but then rolled into it. I don't know whats broken yet, since I have to dry it first to prevent any more damage. Might be that i completly destroyed it.

To those of you who don't know what I'm talking about. You fly a racing drone, which normally is pretty tuff, but you can wear googles where you can see through what the drone actually sees. This way you basicly have first person view of the action.

If you are interested in this stuff you can check out NurkFPV or Mr. Steele on Youtube. Those guys are just amazing and great pilots.

Sort:  

check out my post on waterproofing. It works very well and is cheap and easy. https://steemit.com/photography/@williamtangofox/waterproof-that-drone

I didn't realize there were enough of us on steemit to make the FPV tag work. Will be adding that to my posts. Thanks for posting. I would have not caught that otherwise......for some reason, it won't allow me to upvote your post. I tried several times.

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @skong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63916.19
ETH 3461.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50