You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY quadcopter - my first flight!

in #drone6 years ago

Congrats on your build! I'm facinated by that. As a newbie, I like some of the automations built into the Mavic Pro to help make learning to fly easier, but can see how the freedom of your own and no programmed limits could be much better.
I ran into that this weekend I was filming some rock climbers, but could barely make it level with the top of the canyon wall they were climbing due to the Mavic Height limits... I really needed to go just another 50 feet or so higher to get the best shot.

Sort:  

Thank you! Finished drones are better for beginners or people who treat them only as a tool for making films. If you are really fascinated, moment when you want to break manufacturer's decision will come sooner or later. I highly recommend building your own copter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50