✈ The Winter is Back (drone video)

in #drone7 years ago

Earlier today I posted some images from my latest winter flight - here is the actual video:

Sort:  

You can get in there now, in between the trees!
Is it stable enough to just hover in place and the footage still be decent?

The camera is pointed around 30° upwards to give you a good perspective when you fly forward. However, when you hover then the cam is pointed upwards so you don't really see much of what's in front of you. That's why this sort of drones is quite useless for filming.

Thats amazing @gric and you are a great Drone pilot, I would have smashed into one of those trees lol. Im really looking forward to getting myself a Drone this summer.

Thank you @woodywood143! You know, I'm smashing it into trees and stuff all the time! :-)

I been waiting for that YUNEEC Q500 4K Typhoon Quadcopter to go on sale.

Might be OK for filming.

Wonderful impression of winter :)

wow nice your video post..

Is this somewhere around Neue Welt?

Desde luego es toda una experiencia volarlo así, metido en un bosque de multitud de arbolitos. Se te ve como a un experto piloto.

haha, makes me think of the Ewok on a speeder in Star Wars:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74