Whisky or Whiskey??

in #drinks7 years ago

Who knows the difference?
Recently i started to drink some Whisky or Whiskey with coke! Never liked that before but it's starting to grow on me.

IMG_3762.JPG

A friend of mine who drinks Whisky coke almost every day, told me i should say Whisky and not Whiskey. The real Whisky drinkers know why he said, so...

Probably real Whiskey or Whisky drinkers do not drink it with coke neither!?

So let the real Whisky drinkers please stand up!!

Cheers🥃

Sort:  

Hey @tomber, in general it's the same, the land where it's made makes it with or without an e, Scotland without, Ireland and USA with.

So just drink the one you like the most, and forget the e or not offcourse 😋

Still 24 hours to join the Laidback Sunday Song Contest

Thanks for the reply man, voted on your contest...

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Whisky always goes down well 🥃🥃

And Whiskey??

Cheers! I did not know that

Cheers man!

I like my bourbons and ryes, some scotches as well. I call them all whisky, didn't even think of "e" 🥃🥃 Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54