Laidback Sunday Song Contest ($5 SDB giveaway)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Let's have sum fun, this sunday, I will be hosting a Laidback Sunday Song Contest.
image.png
FIVE people will get $1SBD, this for fun and to show my gratitude to the Steemit community. This contest is open to anyone that likes to have sum fun.

RULES

  • Resteem and upvote this contest
  • Follow me @remoc
  • Answer the 1 question below, in a comment
    If you fail to complete any step, your entry won't be accepted. Wednesday july 5 the winners will be picked. I will use random to choose the 5 winners.

QUESTION

  1. When I say "New York", which singer comes to your mind first?
    image.jpeg

For mor fun: go to this blog, now!
Or folow me @remoc for a laidback sunday song contest every week.

Sort:  

The Poques! - Ok, it's a band, not a singer but I guess that'll count!? 😄

I don't know them, but even if you said "sesamestreet" it would count so long you meet all the requirements. But what kind of band is the poques, @pusteblume?

WHAT?!!! I must be a dinosaur! 😭
Actually the song I referred to is a Christmas song...

Haha, even dinosaurs have a right for music, but this one I know offcourse, never knew the artist behind, why did it come to mind, when I said New York?

Actually my first thought was Frank Sinatra. Of course. But then I noticed, it was already "taken". So I thought a little bit harder and longer ... Fairytale of New York!

Don't forget to resteem 🤑

Nice, that's the one I thought of also

Michael jackson

nice one, @dojoexle dont forget to upvote and resteem

Congratulations @remoc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

Oh sorry, wrong tag, I changed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47