You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreemit's World: "My Childhood Home"

in #dreemitsworld7 years ago

Hey lovely @dreemit,

Wow, I didn't know how heavily the place you grew up in featured in your hit "Reborn". Awesome stuff. Love the open and lush spaces featured in your photos. I can easily see why it inspired you so much.

Let's keep our fingers crossed for more such incredible ideas sprung up from the wonderful and talented mind of @dreemit.

Sort:  

I definitely tend to use places I'm familiar with in many of my stories. For instance Today Again--Grassroots is a real festival that takes place near Ithaca NY, just twenty minutes from me. The group that Lissa meets are all based on real people who camped in the spot I describe every year for a decade (my brother is actually one of these characters and he basically got the tradition started when he was seventeen :) All of their bantering, stories, etc. are based on real events :) I will be continuing that book at some point, just got a bit distracted.

Ah, Today Again! I've been so caught up in Reborn that I forgot about it. But I'm all curious again.

Looks like an idyllic childhood place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56