You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams, do they have an impact on our lives?

in #dreams6 years ago

I have just started a new job and am learning lots again, is that a factor I wonder?

I had a book about dreams and their interpretations when I was a teenager, no idea what happened to it or whether the content was all made up?

"That was a weird, scary dream! I was just about to be run over by a truck!"

Maybe it will happen. If this isn't real and is a dream that last years, we may all 'wake up' sometime.

Sort:  

I think the new job is probably a factor. Change is unsettling, even when it's good change, and it often triggers vivid dreams. I did my first ever solo wild camp a few days ago. I slept quite well, but I had a really weird dream that I opened my tent and a small animal rushed in and started biting me!
I went through a phase of reading dream interpretation books. Then I realised that the interpretations always varied wildly from book to book. Maybe the authors believe they are true. I don't know.

realised that the interpretations always varied wildly from book to book.

Haha, yes this is the problem. Anyone can write anything but there's no facts to back up any of this. When I was a teen, I was drawn to this kind of stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43