Ways to use your dreams to guide you

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

max sleeping.jpg
Max dreaming
When I write ways to use your dreams to guide you, I am not talking about your plans and dreams you create for your life. Those are important, but here I am speaking to you about dreams when you are sleeping, as these speak directly to you. It is like watching a symbolic movie because many times it is not so literal.

Many people say they cannot remember their dreams and when asked they are not writing them down. This is the first step for many.

Put a notebook by your bed with a pen and it is easy to go back to sleep if this is done in a simple way. Also, more details of the dream will come to you while you are writing the dream on paper.

They say we spend 1/3 of our life asleep so why not see what is going on in your sleeping hours.

I find many times I am affected by what is on a movie I watch before sleeping so have some time of inner reflection or reading before going to sleep.

I see many dream interpretations websites and there are even books on the subject. But really you are the one that knows what the symbols mean to you.

I have interpreted my dreams for years so I know what most of the symbols are for me. I will list a few here:

Rain and water are very spiritual to me so in my dream I know what they represent.

Storms my emotions or events that are disturbing. It has been in my experience when I dream about a storm to look at if I have shelter and if it passes by me unharmed.

My dreams have even foretold future events to for to prepare to go through. Sometimes I may write about a major event in Las Vegas where I knew something was going to happen to my husband at his job.

If you say your dreams at night don’t mean anything give this a chance and see what happens.

This morning I had several dreams letting me know to take action on my next steps for photography. Since it is all so symbolic and the meaning is directly in my mind there is no point writing the dream here.

After going back to sleep and having the second dream I did awaken and take action. Now I feel great knowing I took care of my next step.

It is okay if you don’t agree with me; I am not here to convince anyone of anything.

Just sharing my experience in this life.
Upvote, comment resteem
@rebeccabe

Sort:  

The fact that we are asleep 33% of our lives bothers me, it seems like.. well a waste. As a person who needs 8 hours a night, I envy others who don't.

Dreams are sometimes remembered and sometimes not, I do recall quite recently, a dream in which something bad happened, and I managed to dream it again with an alternate better outcome. That was quite cool!

Great comment. It looks like you worked something out on another level. IMHO
I am not a dream expert, but I bet you have the ability to get answers through your dreams, as we all do.
It will be easy for you. Get a notebook! 🎈

Sometimes I participate in the giveaway of @bunnypuncher This morning I had a dream where someone pressured me to enter a code that was requesting this account. I could see the comments box and the logo perfectly bunnypuncher, but the code did not reach my cell phone and I felt somewhat annoyed because I wanted to continue sleeping and this person asked me to hurry. This morning when I woke up it made me laugh. The message with the code never reached my cell phone.😀😀

You may want to get away from the cell phone before going to sleep.
Sounds like you are thinking of it before drifting off to sleep.
Thanks for your comment.

When you are experiencing intense emotions, constant stress or strong feelings, dreams appear on a regular basis. Something that has always caught my attention is when you dream of people you do not know, I have never understood that.

Those people you do not know mean something to you.
Maybe it is different aspects of yourself.

Dreams are usually just a bedflower, we will soon forget about him. But there is also a dream that we must strive really to become a reality.
Like @rebeccabe

Great thought about dream @rebeccabe.. There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achieve: the fear of failure....

As I mentioned at the beginning of the post:

I am not talking about your plans and dreams you create for your life. Those are important, but here I am speaking to you about dreams when you are sleeping,

Hey, @rebeccabe This is wonderful thought about dreams @Rebecaba .. Only one thing that makes impossible to dream: fear of failure ....

Hey, @rebeccabe This is wonderful thought about dreams @Rebecaba .. Only one thing that makes impossible to dream: fear of failure ...

Hmm @periods, you wrote exactly what @prince121 wrote...

read my response to him

Ok i read it

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

We are so alike, I used to write it down the minute I am awake, some times my eyes was not even open yet... lol

Nowadays I will grab my phone to check from dream interpretation site once I am awake, one thing for sure, dreaming swimming pool is never a good sign for me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79