My Dream Journal: The Forbidden Tower

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

tower.jpg

It looked like a scene
out of the Prince of Persia movie.

We were in an arid, mountainous region 🗻 and in a very wide clearing stood a gargantuan tower of very ancient origins. There were hordes of adventurers and thrill seekers gathered outside who wanted to loot the treasures inside the tower. 👑💍

Others were there to explore what was inside while some wanted to be the first to reach the top. Merchant princes and royalty sat on cushioned caravans on the side, watching amusedly at the throngs seeking fortune and fame. 👸🤴

I was one of the adventurers, draped in a dusty leather outfit suited for one who lives on the edge. While I waited in front of the tower’s huge iron gates with the others, some crafty vagabonds took a few of the caravan wagons and put them on top of the other to reach one of the tower’s balconies. They successfully clambered on to it and rushed to open the doors from inside. Minutes later, the sounds of iron grinding and turning echoed behind the doors as it slowly and heavily creaked open.

For a moment, we stood stunned and mouths agape in front of the now open gateway.
The interior was dark and had a faint, eerie green light reflecting on the walls. The sturdier ones recovered quickly from the awe and poured into the tower and the rest followed suit. Adventurers scattered across the halls, exploring every nook and cranny. I made my way up a spiral stone staircase, led by the pale emerald light.

Suddenly, I heard people screaming! 😱A group of explorers came running down the stairs and I could hear others rushing towards exit. I could feel and hear rumblings all around and realized that the tower was trapped! I quickly ran back for the main gates. While we were heading back we saw parts of the ceiling move down to trap intruders and the walls move from one side to the other to close our way of escape. Some people were trapped behind us and all we could do was run faster to save ourselves.

There were several close calls but gratefully I was able to dodge, skip and tumble out before the walls closed in on me. I was only a few feet away from the steadily closing gates. I gave it all I had and dashed forward with all the power in my legs. I leaped up and tumbled forward, out of the gates and out of the dreadly tower! 😰

I could hear people crying, screaming and pounding on the other side of the gate. I looked over to the makeshift caravan wagon ladder on the side and saw that the merchant royalty ordered it disassembled. Huge strongmen pulled the wagons down and hauled cargo on to them. The caravans then began to move out, led by the merciless nobles.

The hapless people on the balcony now had no way to go down but jump. Some people made it down safely but others got injured. As more people made it down, the people on the balcony took the tapestries from the tower and threw them down for the people below to use to catch those jumping down.

As the rescue efforts continued I thought to myself that they’ll be fine. I joined the royal caravan and traveled with them back to the city.

Then I woke up.

Do you remember your latest dream?
What adventures did you have in the dreamworld?
Do share in the comments! 😊

Transparent_zpsxdt8ko47.GIF

mana.jpg
Receive Universal Basic Income FREE with my referral At No Cost to you - https://www.mannabase.com/accounts/register/?ref=c8460086ff

gamersunited.png

gigs.jpg
Browse My STEEMGIGS! I offer something Techie [click] and Mystical [click]!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65