WHEN A MAN'S DREAMS COME TRUE - The 9000th Post From @papa-pepper

in #dreams8 years ago

Dreams, goals, aspirations... we've all got them.

Most, unfortunately, will never come true...

Some are too far-fetched, some require to many resources, and others require too much effort.

Eventually, many dreams will die, especially the dreams from when we were young, and really knew how to dream. I'm not talking about silly and foolish childhood dreams like wanting to be a spaceman or something.

No, I'm trying to be a little more realistic here than being a "spaceman."

Dreams and goals can be incredible to think up and even more exciting to accomplish or obtain.

If you noticed, this is post number 9000 for @papa-pepper, which means that I have reached another goal. In fact, three amazing steemit goals have been reached lately by @papa-pepper.

RECENT GOALS REACHED


REPUTATION OF 71

1000+ FOLLOWERS

9000 POSTS

As far as rankings go...

25th highest Reputation

49th highest amount of STEEM

38th highest number of Followers

5th highest for Number of Posts

92nd highest Posting Rewards


All rankings from http://steemwhales.com/

However, I'm not talking about goals on steemit today, I'm talking about real dreams for life. Those ideas that never seem to leave you no matter how old you get or how unattainable they seem. The kind of dreams that you know can come true is you never give up on them and are persistent in attempting to reach them.

Yeah, these are the types of dreams that separate the men from the boys, the winners from the losers, and the conquerors from the couch potatoes, and @papa-pepper just nailed one of them.

Personally, it was a huge accomplishment and a testimony to what can happen if you refuse to give up on your dreams.

It was also a testimony to what can happen when we combine the organic with the digital, and create this other plane of existence with science and technology.

I think that it really shows what we are capable of as individuals in this day and age in which we live, and I'm so glad to be able to be a part of some of the things that we are now capable of.

In fact, though my dream was not a goal on steemit, without being able to do the things that I have recently learned by being a part of steemit, I wouldn't have been able to accomplish this life-long dream of mean.

That means that I also have to thank steemit, and all of you, because I did not accomplish things completely solo.

MY DREAM


Ever since I was a little guys, out in the woods catching frogs and snakes, swimming in the local lakes, and playing in snow up to my waist, I've had a dream. It's been in the back of my mind for decades now, and having little children of my own has only made it all the harder to still not have reached that dream.

Therefore it makes me all the more joyful to share this with you, now that I finally have reached that dream!

WOOT WOOT!

Really, I like the snow and be able to enjoy it, but sometimes it just gets so cold. I'm back up in Wisconsin now for the holidays, and the temperature has been pretty negative. I had always wished that there was a way to enjoy the fun of winter and snow without having to deal with the frigid temperatures. Then I remembered, I always wanted to be in a snow globe!

So there I am, a dream come true! @papa-pepper in a snow globe, with real falling snow! Yet, I don't feel cold at all.

In honor of my dream coming true, and the Christmas season, this @papa-pepper SNOW GLOBE gif will be replacing the @papa-pepper WILDCARD for this festive season.

Keep your eyes open and you never know what you might find. Perhaps even you will get your very own @papa-pepper SNOW GLOBE for Christmas! If you do get one as a reply to a post or comment that you make, feel free to save your @papa-pepper SNOW GLOBE and even put it up on the shelf, or use it in a post if you like!

So, even if it is cold outside, I say "LET IT SNOW" because I'm in a snow globe!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-snow-globe-that-is-not-as-cool-as-mine


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awe man, again?

@papa-pepper your posts are always so enjoyable and interesting to read because you pepper them so heavily with your personality.
Congrats on reaching 9000!

Thanks, I can't really separate my writings from the writer any more than I can separate creation from the Creator.

HAHA! I love the snow globe!
Honestly, papa, you must be a seriously cool dad. (pun intended)

LOL, LOL!

I like the snow globe too, with real snow even!!!

One of my goals is to someday have an 'in studio' @steemittalk podcast session with @papa-pepper when he happens to be around Springfield one weekend.. Gratz on your efforts Sir!

I can be in Springfield about any weekend except next, so that dream should be coming true soon!

lets considering making this happen - moving forward in the next few weeks. I'll bounce it off @winstonwolfe & @sykochica and get back to you homie!

Join us in the STP discord server sometime Sir - and lets shoot for something in Jan 2017!
Invite Link: https://discord.gg/EKgabWY

Sounds great!

Maybe, just maybe, we should do a Steemit Meet-up in Springfield earlier, and then the podcast after... just an idea!

Man with a plan - I like it!

Can't wait until you can say this of your post count:
over 9000

Yeah, over 9000!!!!

Well done @pappa-pepper for leading the way.
Just thinking.......... if you put the snow-globe on Ali Express we could all buy one. A @pappa-pepper snow-globe on my mantle piece would look pretty damn cool.

Just thinking some more........ maybe @lordvader would like some of that action........

You might have to settle for putting it on your desk. Well, your desktop anyway.

Wow! Thank you very much!

I just really enjoyed your comment there!

Very insightful and humorous!

Ahah that was quite a dream.

Indeed, but it still came true!

Well done on all of your accomplishments. You've worked hard and deserve it!

And I've finally got my own snow globe!

Thanks @kiwideb!

Hi @papa-pepper
I hit 600 posts today and was feeling very good about it, congratulations on your 9000!! It is really a lot!!

To reach a 64 rep in 600 posts is pretty great!

Nice job @rynow.

Congratulations for your achievements my friend @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56