Some dreams and their interpretations - animals as symbols

in #dreams5 years ago

Dream # 1: "A mouse under the sink turns to become a boy"

I will be 32 years old tomorrow.

I dreamed that I was in my parents' house and presents were passed between us, and I only remember blue paper wrapping with small sparkling stars. Then I'm at my house and I look under the sink and see a little mouse stuck to a glue trap. I did not remember putting a trap there and feeling sorry for him, he looked exhausted, so I put a tiny glass with water and he drank and because of the excitement he moved the glass. I brought it closer and the water spilled on it.

suddenly it became a child stuck to the trap!. My husband with someone else came to help me and I ran to get the kid snacks and I said I was sorry and that we had to go to the doctor to remove the glue. Then the alarm woke me up. A strange dream, isn't it? not?

We are married two years without children and we hope to have one soon. We've been working in high-tech for 12 years and we have a real partnership.


SuperATrapped_04.jpg

Credit: Dutch artist Stefan Thelen


My Interpretation

The beginning of the dream takes place in the home of your parents, the place of nourishment, as a symbol of the source from which you come into this world. This place is your "home", from which you draw energy, vitality, support, and love (= the gifts).

Many dreamers come to this place because it is a kind of a station where they receive messages from the same "house", the same higher self.

The continuation of the dream is the message - you are taken to your home (the self that you know as the human you) and there you meet, under the sink (a place hidden inside you that is not revealed at first sight), a small, poor creature trapped and stuck. You do not run. Why? because you feel close to this creature, and no wonder. The mouse represents in your dream a fragment of your personality that feels stuck, you feel compassion and love for that shred of personality and try to revive it. It gets excited, and rightly so - finally it receives some attention from you. Before the dream ends and you might miss the message, the mouse becomes a little child. This is the inner child within you.

And the question you have to think about - do you nurture the little boy in you? Do you give him enough attention? Is there a childhood dream you've given up? It is possible that the concession was long ago and you are ok with your current occupation, but you can not ignore anymore that inner child. It has to be cultivated, the intuitive, the spiritual dimension in you.

I'm not saying you're not doing it right now, but probably not enough. Your husband and the other person's help signifies that you will receive support as soon as you decide to turn to this path. (And again, it does not have to come at the expense of your current job or other things you do).

Thank you, David, for the commentary. The first thought that came to mind was that a child was coming to us in surprise or from an unusual place. We have long been waiting for this gift (medical treatments and the whole story). That is why this may also be the interpretation I would like.


~~~

Dream # 2: Snakes crawling on my back

I have recently been dreaming of snakes climbing over me and I can not get them off me. What do you think it means? I'm 31 years old


bisbee2.jpg

Credit: John Bisbee


My Interpretation

In your terms, a snake is not always positive. Again, I use your terminology because on certain levels of reality there is no meaning to positive and negative.

According to the few details you provided, I would say that you created a serpent symbol (which climbs on your back) in order to pinpoint to yourself a situation of inappropriate feeding. Someone around you harasses you, bothers you, feeds off of you emotionally and energetically. It just draws your forces so strongly that it weighs heavily on you.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74