"Relocating to a house in the country" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams5 years ago

The dream

I dreamed about a transition, I know it symbolizes the kind of change I wish for but I wonder if my interpretation is too simplistic and there is something beyond.

I am 36 years old, a mother of two children (6.5 years old and 4 years old). I am still finishing my studies, doing a professional change. At first, I will have to compromise about the salary. My partner is currently starting out as self-emplyed. I am currently trying to get pregnant (should know within a day or two). I live in an urban area (perhaps it's relevant to the dream).

The dream is about moving to a home. In the dream, I and my partner and our daughter are preparing to move to a house, in a rural area (which is not known to me in reality). The house is isolated from other houses. It has one room. I remember the feeling in the dream that I was entering the house and finding it has only one room and wondering how three people would manage in a little room. However, I do not remember feeling sad or bitter about it. I'm busy dreaming of the moving and packing things up. I take things from my parents' house (I know in a dream that this is my parents' house, but this is not their home in reality). What is strange to me is that I and my partner come each from different homes. At the end of the dream, there is a feeling that we need to hurry up and move as fast as possible. I do not know why.

excel4.jpg

Credit: Japanese artist Tatsuo Horiuchi

My Interpretation

You have given the full and correct interpretation of your dream.

Changing place of habitation in a dream means changing your perception of reality / changing your perception of yourself / inner change.

For example, if you move into a larger apartment or a garden apartment or a private home and feel a sense of expansion, joy, comfort, etc., your inner self grows, changes and expands. While sometimes the physical transition affects the dream there are no coincidences. In other words, the physical reality of relocating takes place (and can occur) only after an internal parallel change had occurred within the members of the family.

Your dream reflects exactly what that. You and your partner have a separate personality - so everyone comes from another home. In the dream, you are in your parents' house that symbolizes your old self, the self of your childhood. As for the sense of urgency, you must be experiencing a long due internal change that should have occurred long ago.

The time has come.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Excellent post... 😱😍😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65