"My beloved horse refuses to leave" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams6 years ago

The dream

My name is Jane, I'm 27 years old and happily married + amazing dog. Besides, I'm finishing the second year in the food science studies and in all together everything in my life is going well.

I wanted to share a strange dream that I had last night, and as much as I tried to understand and combine the details to one cohesive pattern, I could not. My explanation might be a bit awkward - I'll do my best:

fontes6.jpg

Credit: Claudia Fontes

The dream began with me flying abroad and joined by my parents two days later. Suddenly, one morning I wake up and have a big horse in the room. Although it was sudden it still felt like the horse has been with me forever. I walk with the horse, ride it in the field, love it very much until the day of return comes. Since I did not know what to do with the horse, I told my father to take my suitcase and I would get to the airport after I found out what to do with the horse. I went with the horse to the field and said that I had to leave and it is free to go. But the horse did not move and did not want to go.

In the end, I decided that I did not want to return to my home country and I did not want to leave the horse. However, I did not know how to inform my father that I would not get to the airport. Then I woke up.

A completely surreal dream, isn't it? As if there were no connection between the details. It should be noted that recently I was offered a promotion at work - I do not know if it's related.

My Interpretation

Many of our dreams are journeys that we do with the vehicles called consciousness to dimensions and places different from the reality we live in. In these journeys, we meet our true selves and other parts of our soul that make up the identity of the us.

That's what I think was the journey you made in your dream.

The dream begins with you traveling abroad, which symbolizes the exit to another dimension, a dimension that is very far from the world of your awaked reality. Your mind tried to find a way to illustrate the distance and therefore it created the trip abroad. In order not to be afraid of the journey and to not block it, two spiritual guides accompanied you, as figures of your mom and dad.

When you arrived at the place of the soul's "residence" you met a soul-friend, a kind of guardian angel who has accompanied you from the moment of your birth. The symbol your mind created for this form of energy was that of a horse. Why a horse? The answer lies in your private world of associations. Some adopt the figure of a lion, a tiger, a dog - no matter what animal is selected, it is important to know that it symbolizes the personal accompanying angel.

TimKlein_04960x7522x.jpg

Credit: Tim Klein

The relationship between you and this type of energy is very close because your acquaintance is ancient (in fact, from other lifetimes). Hence the strong sense of love you felt. When your time together was over you began your journey back to the world of waking. The angel-horse refused to say goodbye.

Here lies the main message of the dream - you can certainly bring this consciousness here, into this reality plane and establish a relationship with it as close as you had in the dream. Although in the dream you did not want to return home - and this is understandable in light of the love and exuberance you felt - the reality in which you choose to live in is the reality here, the physical.

And again I say - you can bring this energy here. It is a process that begins with your conscious choice and the belief that it is possible. The effect this kind of connection will have on you is tremendous and will be revealed to you over the years.

Good luck!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40