"I have lost my way in New-York city, and was afraid to pick up the 200$ bills" - Dream interpretation about traveling

in #dreams6 years ago

Excerpt: Have you ever dreamt that you visit another country? Each night we travel to distant places. We go out of our narrowly focused consciousness and dive into the near earth realms (mostly) and the far edges of the inner universes. Our minds who are responsible to report back to us upon awakening need to find known symbols for those distant places and hence, we travel about other counties, like New York city in this example.

fantasy-2543658_1920.jpg

Credit: pixabay

Hello,

I had a really strange dream, that I was in New York with my husband and his family watching some performance. I got lost, couldn't find them, and suddenly I saw an ATM with $200, as if someone had pulled money and forgot to take it. I did not take the money as I was afraid. Suddenly a woman came and took the $200.

I went on and on and again there was an ATM and there were people next to it, and I saw bills of NIS 20 (new Israeli shekels) below and I took about four of them, even though there were more. I got scared and didn't know how to get to the house we were staying at. I didn't know the address and started searching for my way back. And then I saw my father-in-law and my brother-in-law go with someone, I called them and they did not hear me, so I started running after the car and could not catch them. I tried to find my way back to the concert and found my mother-in-law.

What is the meaning of all this? I am 28 years old and next month I will be travelling abroad with my husband and my father-in-law.


The dream reflects for you the separate places where you and New York are located. I do not mean physical incompatibility but consciousness-wise. In other words, the city of New York represents for you one thing (that you should know what), perhaps a particular worldview, a special way of life, and so on, which is different from the place of consciousness in which you are today. You have a problem connecting to the consciousness of New York City (you do not take the dollar bills) but you have no problem being connected to the local consciousness (you take the bills in Israeli shekels).

Later in the dream, you get lost in the streets, lose your way, and all this indicates that you are in a foreign place in your consciousness, exposed to new worlds, new beliefs, unfamiliar worldviews and new energy.

This dream should be seen as a reflection of the natural growth of your consciousness. You open up to the world, into new places within you, new and natural ways of life that your ego will feel threatened by. What you might want to do is reassure it, tell your ego that you are safe, that its survival is reassured even if you grow and expand, and that your openness to new experiences is welcome and desirable.

Incidentally, this inner process will bring more enjoyment in your coming trip.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

I think dreams are what you think or do during the day; you see dream only because of your thoughts or experiences; there is nothing spiritual about that.

Today I might have to disagree with a number of people here. To me this dream is probably communicating something about the forth coming trip. Sometimes God shows us things that are about to happen to us so that we find ways of handling such situations in case they come. She might probably be going to New York for the trip and God is trying to tell her to be alert and assertive because the same things that happened in the dream might reappear again. On the other side, just like I said days back, we usually dream what we think about all day long, so may be she has been imagining what if I go to New York and then such and such a thing happens. The constant thinking about the trip resulted into this dream. It could probably mean nothing to. All am saying is she needs to prepare and wait for anything that comes during the trip. The dream should not be a bias.

Probabaly so.
Dreams have several layers.

מה שמשך את תשומת לבי בפוסט, זה הקטע שהיא קוראת לחמה וגיסה והם לא שומעים או שהיא רודפת אחרי רכב ולא מצליחה להשיג.

המוטיב הזה של לרצות לעשות משהו בלי הצלחה חוזר הרבה בחלומות נראה לי, מעניין למה ?
צעקה שלא נשמעת
צימאון שלא ניתן להרוות
נפילה שאי אפשר לעצור
מרוץ שלא נגמר...

אולי חוסר שליטה של המיינד בעולם עם חוקים אחרים?
יהיה מעניין לעשות מחקר איזה אנשים חולמים חלומות כאלה. ההשערה שלי: פרפקציוניסטים, אוהבי שליטה

Thanks @nomad-magus for the interpretation ...Dreaming in another country means in the physical realm everything will change but in a good way i remember some one once told me she got a dream when she was in a train that was very fast moving from uganda to france in her dream she noticed it was france but ever since she got that dream her life changed around from the simplest way of her dressing .... It is a sucess one

Have you ever dreamed of visiting another country? Every night we travel to distant places. We leave our narrowly focused consciousness and submerge ourselves in the near-Earth realms (for the most part) and in the extremes of the inner universes. Our minds that are responsible for informing us upon awakening need to find symbols known to those distant places and, therefore, we travel to other counties, such as New York City in this example.

Dreams are an unconscious form of our desires? In this same inconscious way, it is possible that he may show us his weaknesses, strengths, fears and even future experiences? In the world we live in, where there are a million things entering our brain, how do we manage our brain to show us a way, is that possible? I am about to emigrate from my country, the economic conditions are consuming me, I can find in my dreams, if emigrating is the right answer to my doubts? Can dreams connect us to our future? Thank you for sharing a happy evening.

Did you see my post about prophetic dreams?
https://steemit.com/dreams/@nomad-magus/prophetic-dreams-practical-information-and-how-you-too-can-have-them

You can indeed consult your dreams about this move. Tell yourself, before going to sleep, that when you will wake up in the morning you will know what to do about the immigrating plan.

Good luck!

excellent, thank you, as always very kind to everyone, I send you a heartfelt hug

In my past I had a similar dreams. Traveling to diferent country, feeling lost... She mentioned about her travel plans next month. She might be too excited about it and in her dream she visits New York while getting lost. At the same time she sees her family, but can’t reach them. Can this be somehow related to her refusing to believe her next month’s trip will be like this, will be about getting lost and being confused? It’s like subconsciously fighting her dream outcomes. I hope it makes sense.

It may. Dreams have several layers.
However, usually dreams don't go into the future farther than three days to a week.
So I prefer to focus, in my interpretations, on the psychological layer. See my point?

I want to nanyak same you @ Nomad-mag .. about my dream on the night, I just now dream in pursue "by dinausaurus consuming meat, how menjrut you think my dream this good or not.

You just had some physical activity. Which is always a good thing 🙂

thanks @ nomad-mag. I am very afraid of such a dream thank you very much.

No need to fear. You are always safe and nothing can harm or destroy you 👍
You are most welcome.

thanks @ nomad-mag, maybe what i have a bad dream i will say the same you one day nantik.

yes i never dreamed like that. dreaming of being where we have never been in real life, but in a dream everything feels weird. the place is very different. in a dream as if we were there like a lost person and feeling like a fool. then when we walk we get to the place we've visited just by walking. and most often in my dreams I can not remember the people who are in my dreams. the story in the dream can sometimes be remembered, but with whom I dream I can not remember it, how according to your lecturer @nomad-magus, have you also experienced a dream like me

and most often in my dreams I can not remember the people who are in my dreams.

very normal as you meet people and entities that are not familiar to you.

not that I do not know, but I do not remember who I met in my dreams. which I only remember how the story in my dream, what I do in my dream, but I forget who I do it

yeah. i think changing location i the dream could mean something really positive (especially when things ain't going too well). And picking bills on the ground could means being favoured along the way. But the, being lost could mean some level of confusion though.

but all the same, some dreams do come true. and i wish the dreamer all the very best

Thanks @nomad-magus for the interpretation.

Dear, like Mr Magus has helped in the interpretation of your dream, I don't want you to feel threatened by it. It does not have any direct connection with your plan to travel with your family this coming month.
But I also see it as warning that you should be a bit closer to your family especially in the new environment to avoid yourself of wandering around without a definite destination.

It's also a pointer that their are opportunities coming your way probably where you are going or any time soon where you will be able to choose the one you want as much as you want it as regard the $200 you decided not to take but went for foreign currency in stead.

Thank you Mr Magus for bringing her case this morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47