An encounter with the inner self and the personal divinity - a dream interpretation

in #dreams6 years ago

The dream

My name is Hanit and I am 29. I had a very strange dream tonight. I was at my grandparents' house where I grew up. I had dinner with my father and his family (his wife and two small children). I remember eating a fish and explaining to her how to cook it.

The dream was very mystical and much of it was mixed up. There was also a scene with a lot of jellyfish which we were trying to kill. I remember counting them. Something like five jellyfish, which I do not remember to relate to other parts of the dream but that's something I remembered very clearly when I woke up. The jellyfish were not in the sea but on the roof and spread on the floor.

aron1.jpg

Credit: Aron Wiesenfeld

After dinner, my father and I talked and saw the neighbors changing lamps in the yard. I remember that the message my father conveyed to me was, "You see, people do things only when they have to." He said that because there were a lot of bulbs and some did not work and the neighbors did not exchange them but only those who had to be replaced in order to have light.
I remember that the dream had a very spiritual meaning to this message rather than talking about the bulbs themselves as if he was trying to convey an important message to me - not to wait to do things until when we have to.

Then I remember that other family members joined him and they disintegrated cigarettes and they had hashish and they smoked. It's very strange because my father has never touched a cigarette and in general, he is against all drugs. They offered me and I said no thanks and went to lie down on a bed in the next room. (In reality, I have not drunk or smoked for a few months).

The scary part begins here

The dream began to be very "alive" and tangible. A girl who started to measure my pulse came and I felt it vividly. She spoke English and felt like she was giving me information from a higher source because she seemed to connect to another energy and she said things to me without understanding them and not from her own wisdom as if she was a tool that channeled on information to me. She told me things that in reality bothers me, as if all the things that were difficult for me, in reality, had come up here. Things I know and think about regularly. Then she started talking to another character named Miguel (she spoke English) and then she said "you want to talk to her, is she ready?", and he agreed. Then I felt someone is lifting me. It was very palpable as if a wind had lifted me to the girl who was sitting on the floor. She was covered with a blanket and when I looked at her she looked black and white. Her eyes looked like a night vision and she hugged me and talked to the "spirit" Miguel (I have no idea why that name or why she spoke English). They joked that I was cute and scared. Here, in this part of the dream, I was really awake because I remember that when the wind put me on the girl my leg touched the floor in the dream and I felt coldness at the point of touching the foot with the floor. I also felt that I was in a dream and I was aware. The most frightening part that happened (and this is the second time it happened to me) is that suddenly I saw a lot of neuro-connections in my brain, I do not know how to explain it, like real lightning, lightning in a storm, and there was a very real buzzing noise.

She hugs me and I see those neuro-connections because it had the sound of electricity, like taking two wires and connecting them together, and I actually heard the noise very loud. I felt like these were the wires of my brain. I was very frightened and I could not move. She hugged me and I did not move a millimeter because I knew I was dreaming and I was very scared.

I awoke a second later with lots of fear. I detached from the dream and still did not dare open my eyes because I was afraid. After a few minutes, I just stretched and dared to open my eyes and I felt that I had risen from a very tangible experience and remembered everything very vividly.

Any idea? I did not feel that I had been enlightened about anything. All the things that were said in the dream are things that I deal with on a daily basis and think about. I'm going through a difficult period of soul-searching.

kip6.jpg

Credit: Kip Omolade

My Interpretation

The meaning of dream seems to be very clear, isn't it? I do not see many symbols here that require interpretation. Anyway, a few comments -

  1. The beginning of the dream, at the home of your grandparents, takes you to a safe space, nourishes you, in order to prepare you for the second part. As for the jellyfish, I think that is the interpretation your mind gives to the transition between dimensions.

  2. The part with smoking is just to strengthen your decision not to smoke or drink alcohol, a decision you made a few months ago and probably still doubt it. The dream then tells you that the decision was appropriate and necessary for your continued growth.

  3. The tangible part is fascinating, in which you directly communicate with your inner part (the woman). She invites the Higher Self (the being) who calls itself "Miguel" to communicate with you. The feeling of fear stemmed from uncertainty and this is natural and legitimate. The mind does not know the new environment in which it is located and therefore is afraid for your survival.

An important note (probably not relevant to you because you say you do not smoke, drink, and probably not take drugs) - people who use hallucinogenic drugs (but sometimes other drugs) report hallucinations in the manner you described. In such situations, channeling is not always done with the inner self but with other consciousnesses. What matters is that if you do use hallucinogenic drugs then the interpretation I gave about encountering the inner self and the entity can be inaccurate. In such a situation your encounter was with another foreign consciousness and hence the reason for fear.

However, the bottom line is that the dream reinforces you in the choices you make. Although the dream did not give you intellectual/ verbal answers, it did implant within you some necessary energetic patterns. That's the most important thing! The soul-searching you are doing these days is definitely in place and the dream strengthens you. Be strong, you are receiving assistance from your master self.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75