"A girl I had dreamt of called me when I woke up" - a dream interpretation

in #dreams6 years ago

The dream

Walking through the streets of India, where there is music and people dancing. I recognize a lot of my friends or people I know from the present and from the past. I hang out with a cousin (with whom I do not have so much contact in real life). She comes back in my dreams. Why?

I meet many friends on the way (and even return a call to a girlfriend I forgot to call in reality). At the end of the dream my cousin bumps into some girl, and when I turn around I recognize this girl, who is also my friend in reality, but because my cousin bumped into her and hurt her, she was insulted and continued to walk even though I call her. The strange part is that just after this point in the dream I woke up and the same friend that did not respond to my call in the dream called me.

I wonder what the dream is saying and have I invited the friend to call? I am a 31 years old male.

PauloGrizi_03.jpg

Credit: Italian sculptor Paola Grizi

My Interpretation

There's always the egg and the chicken dilemma. What do I mean?

Sometimes we think about a particular song and a second later we hear it on the radio, or think about someone and then they call, or we dream and upon waking up the dream comes true (as in your case) and then we ask - did we create this reality? And if so, how can we reconstruct it? Can we think of something or someone and then the reality we thought of would come true?

Everyone has to discover the answers to these questions by themselves while experiencing life. But nothing is impossible - from my experience, we do not create the reality of our lives. Not through thoughts and not through emotions. The "control" we have of how our reality will look like is done by choice! This is an important difference.


We choose our reality not build it

At any given moment there are endless possibilities for the reality of the next moment. Some are less practical than others. If we dream about someone and he calls after we wake up it indicates that in the dream we were sensitive enough to grasp this potential reality. The same thing about the song on the radio. At the time of our dream, our ego is dormant, loosening its grip, allowing the inner self room to absorb and perceive other realities. There are times when the memory of such reality permeates the physical memory (the mind) and we wake up with a prophetic dream.

Your cousin, who does not seem to let go of you, comes to convey a message - start taking care of your life, your own interests. Start thinking about what's good for you, what you want to do in your life. Fleeing to India is not the right step at the moment. That does not mean you will not visit there but right now, the best thing for you is to make decisions about how you want your life to be.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65