A Life Apart: Are You Curious About The Secret life of dream people?

in #dreams7 years ago

fantasy-2521221_960_720.jpg

So, you probably read the The Crazy Dream Experiment! right? One of the entry's in my lucid dream journals when I get in a Carl Jung-ish mood.

In the previous post, I wrote about a few entries I had about interrogating dream characters during short periods of lucidity. This was something I did back in 2016, a time during which for some reasons, I had a series of lucid moments in dreams on random days spanning a few months.

The Real Story

December, 3, 2016, I was in a house similar to one I lived in for a part of my teenage years. A few of my new acquaintances in real life found their way into the scene and I was showing one of them around the water reservoir system. Later, I would find myself in a different apartment, I tried to put a gas cylinder on the floor but the floor was badly tilted, so I left the room only to find out the house itself was on a crazy slope almost at 45 degrees and this automatically triggered some degree of lucidity.
Outside the house, I found it was a strange town, a black bmw suv was parked right in front of the house. I walked to it and saw two middle aged men coming from different directions, one of them walking outside a dwarf fence, I accosted him. Now, I have become a bit obsessed about finding out if dream characters have personal histories. I asked his name and he told me, he also mentioned his surname when I asked, then I went further to ask about his father, he appeared to think for a while then answered, he was an engineer, this was followed by another statement where he seemed to ask himself if he had a father (rather confusing for me myself). At this point, I had no further plans of what to do and once he began to tell the story of some property seized from him in a high brow location after the demise of his father, I slipped out of awareness and eventually woke up at some point, it was a few minutes to 5 in the morning.

Some times, I think dreams have great potentials and would love to know to what extent "academic psychology" would go in studying it (In the line of Jung's Red Book). My original interest in dreams as a kid was spurred by the way the mind conjures totally new environment and people using our memories whereas this type of creativity is hard to summon in our daily life. I will put up the third (the last) entry up sometime just for interested folks' reading pleasure.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

thanks @thehumanbot for the upvote and hope @sanmi can read this too (I don't know how the platforms works fully yet). Thanks for the advice on writing less but these are original works as you wouldn't find it in a search on google or any existing body of work. I haven't had a medium to publish weird stuff in the past so they sat in my e journals.
I will look into your request and see Figure out how to support your work as asked.
Meanwhile, I use reusable pictures from Google or self designed works but I will be sure to put credit going forward.
Thanks.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ninjadroidx to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks. I appreciate that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45