The Crazy Dream Experiment: Is there a Matrix in The Matrix?

in #dreams7 years ago

As an introverted youngster, I had always been interested in dreams and while growing up, movies like "Inception", "The Matrix" and more recently, "Edge of Tomorrow" reinforced the mystic behind dreams and the nature of time and reality.

Being a bit philosophical, I would often take time to pounder on the nature of reality and the potentials of its alternate forms e.g dreams, virtual reality and the way the mind approaches and react to these.

The Experiment

(Nov, 26, 2016), straight from my journal on Evernote, I just woke from a short nap on a Saturday evening, a little sweat still dripping off my face, just a few minutes ago, I was standing in the middle of an unknown street where I found a boy whose mother just left at the time I got there, that was about the time I became lucid in the dream. Earlier (in real life), I had been reflecting on the life of dream characters because as you know, they always seem to have a life of their own and always act autonomous.

I approached the little boy asking what his name is. Tommy, he replied slowly. He could have had a surname but who knows, that was all he knew. We were standing in the street of an unknown town, right in the middle of the road while the darkness was growing heavier, I never knew the boy but I just saved him from the assault of a woman with another baby on her back. Usually, I wouldn’t have asked about his name except that I was prompted by a moment of lucidity that flashed across my mind. It was a dream that awoken my real life curiosity about the personal history of dream characters and there I was trying to find out whatever they know. I wanted to ask more questions but the moment was shortened.

In preceding months, I believe I had one or two similar dreams where I interrogated another dream character (just give me a minute while I scroll through my old journals). I lost track of my investigation during a busy period and hope to get back to it again soon but it sucks that lucidity doesn't last a whole minute and it can't be predicted either.

In case you were wondering, when I'm not trying to cram scripts or roam the internet, I'm probably looking through pictures from C.G Jung's Red Book.

I guess these are some of my favourite irrelevant things, I will be posting the two other stories soon as I find them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ninjadroidx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks to the board

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ninjadroidx to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50