You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mastering Lucid Dreaming - 8 Essential Tips

in #dreams6 years ago

Laziness with journaling is tough..I can relate. It is hard to stay motivated. I find sharing with others can help keep you accountable and motivated. I like to compromise by voice recording my dreams and make it easier on myself. This lets me still capture my dreams, then later when I feel like doing some self-reflecting I will type them up.

I wrote a post about this once. Maybe you'd enjoy it, here it is:

FINDING THE TIME TO DREAM JOURNAL

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip. I thought about a using a voice recorder but I find it a little awkward since I share the bed with my wife. Not sure if she'd appreciate hearing about the wild women in my dreams. Excuses! I know.. :)

That's true! and an acceptable excuse. My partner says he doesn't care if I voice record but I find it awkward too if he is sleeping there.

Here's another tool that makes dream journaling more convienient: These light up pens cut out the middle steps of turning on a lamp, or opening up apps on your cell phone to type... They don't disturb anyone sleeping next to you either. Plus they are really fun! You can buy them online...

SocialPost_15004217_instagram.png

Thanks! I'll definitely look into it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42