Mastering Lucid Dreaming - 8 Essential Tips

in #dreams6 years ago

In this video I go into some of the most important things you need to know to succeed on your Lucid Dreaming journey. If you are familiar with lucid dreaming and dreamwork in general some of these will definitely be familiar to you but some of these points are rarely, if ever, discussed. This isn't just a list. I go into depth on each of these points.

I hope you enjoy it! If so, please consider subscribing to my channel at:
https://www.youtube.com/user/ZigguratOfEnki

Connect With Me

Twitter: Twitter.com/JeremyCrow
Steemit: Steemit.com/@jeremycrow
YouTube: YouTube.com/user/ZigguratOfEnki
BitChute: BitChute.com/channel/Qg46zCQaPu9G
Instagram: Instagram.com/jeremycrow
Patreon: Patreon.com/jeremycrow
Minds: Minds.com/JeremyCrow

Sort:  

Thanks @jeremycrow for the info. I've struggled for decades with lucid dreaming, ever since reading Stephen Laberge's books when I was very young around 30 years ago.

Your tips agree with his advice from his book if I recall. My downfall has always been my laziness when it comes to keeping a journal.

I did manage to achieve the state on at least two occasions that I can remember. The very first time was cool. It should be said that getting excited about the realization makes it hard to stay in the dream.

Cheers!

Laziness with journaling is tough..I can relate. It is hard to stay motivated. I find sharing with others can help keep you accountable and motivated. I like to compromise by voice recording my dreams and make it easier on myself. This lets me still capture my dreams, then later when I feel like doing some self-reflecting I will type them up.

I wrote a post about this once. Maybe you'd enjoy it, here it is:

FINDING THE TIME TO DREAM JOURNAL

Thanks for the tip. I thought about a using a voice recorder but I find it a little awkward since I share the bed with my wife. Not sure if she'd appreciate hearing about the wild women in my dreams. Excuses! I know.. :)

That's true! and an acceptable excuse. My partner says he doesn't care if I voice record but I find it awkward too if he is sleeping there.

Here's another tool that makes dream journaling more convienient: These light up pens cut out the middle steps of turning on a lamp, or opening up apps on your cell phone to type... They don't disturb anyone sleeping next to you either. Plus they are really fun! You can buy them online...

SocialPost_15004217_instagram.png

Thanks! I'll definitely look into it. :)

Some good advice Jeremy!

Thanks! I appreciate that! Just checked out your profile and see that you post on the same topic. Followed you and will be checking out your posts when I get a chance.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JeremyCrow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62854.40
ETH 2463.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65