Are Our Dreams Just Dreams Or A Premonition Of What Is Yet To Come

in #dreams7 years ago

Ever since I could remember, I have always known that my dreams are not just dreams particularly if it keeps repeating over a period of time or the same scenario re-occurs over a particular time. Like when the time that I've lost my way and lose my sense of righteousness, I would always dream of my father (who died a few years back) and he would always look at me...simply look at me. May it be to remind me that I've gone astray and go back to the right path or for me to remember the teachings he once taught us, I'm not sure. He doesn't look angry nor sad and doesn't talk at all. He would just stare from a distance. That same dream reappear more than I could count my fingers in a span of around 3 years.

woman-2714174_640.jpg
Source

During that same period, I would also repeatedly dream of being hunted down with a samurai and I am running as fast as I can with only a couple arms behind the man carrying it. Luckily, in my dream, I am a fast runner as opposed to the real life. Then that stage of my life has passed and all the dreams never came back. Though I can still dream of my father but this time, he is smiling and talking though I can't remember what he's saying.

Then whenever I dream of fire, I more or less expect a wedding within the family, may it be from an immediate family or from a distant relatives. Also, if I dream of (forgive me if you're eating) human shit or "ta-e" or "dumi ng tao" then I'll be expecting some money the next day. That was actually my favorite dream, the dirtier the better.

There were times when I find my dreams helpful. Why? Because for some strange reasons whenever my partner cheated on me, I would always dream of my ex's. Then I would go and lay some trap and my dream's confirmed.

When I got married, I once dream of dead twin girls around 4 years old lying in a coffin and when I look at them they open their eyes. Then I found out later I'm pregnant with twins! Sadly though, they didn't survive. One stop growing at around 2 months while in my tummy then later the other one followed at around 3 months. I got pregnant again in less than a year. Then I dream of my baby trying to claw its way out of my tummy (not really with sharp fingers) but I can see its hands trying to get out of me. Later, I had another miscarriage.

And I dream of my sister in law being pregnant before knowing she was pregnant. Things like that.

Most dreams though, I can never fathom the meanings. So I just let it go at that. I didn't want to go and try to predict my dreams because it will only give me stress.

But later though, I am most bothered of my dreams. Recently, my dreams were kind of scary and hopefully doesn't mean the end is about to come (I still wanted to see my daughter grow and hopefully get to see my grandkids). Lately I dream of tornadoes all around me and there were other people too. Wherever we go try to run in another direction a twister will formed in front of us trapping us in the middle. In another dream, the land go up like a wave and kinda eat people up. The latest one just a few days ago, I dream of earthquakes and landslides and people were buried down.

Maybe you'd think that I'm just making things up but no. They actually happens in my dreams. May these dreams just dreams or a premonition of what will happen in the future, only God knows.

I just wanted to share it and see if the same thing happens to other people too.

That's all for now. Thank you for reading.

Again, I wanted to take this opportunity to thank @surpassinggoogle @bayanihan and @qurator for the support on my previous posts. You're all an angel to minnows like me. More Power to you!

Sort:  

I'm sorry you had to experience all this pain, there are things that happen to us that we don't understand but still they made us what we are now.

About the dreams, I had have some similar ones. Last year my uncle was murdered violently and I suffered a lot thinking of how terrible his last moments in life were. At first I had insomnia for a couple of days and I was basically a zombie walking around in grief. I could not stop thinking horrible things.

Then, the first day I managed to sleep, I dreamed of him. He did not talk either, he just came to me and gave me a thumbs up. I could feel the was in peace so I could be in peace too.

My other dreams a very vivid too, but mostly they are great and made me happy when I wake up. I hope you got this kind of dreams too.

I believed people who passed away communicates us through our dreams. Your uncle maybe feels that you're still in grief so he visits you to stop worrying about him and go back to living a normal life.

Thank you for dropping by. Love to hear we had similar experience. :D

Im sorry for your loss. I wish you for a greater life and I believe someday you’ll get through it.

Thank you... Im still lucky. God gave me a gift that's worth all the pain. I now have a little baby girl. Atleast now we have little angels looking over us :D

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37