You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crazy dream

in #dreams5 years ago

I have started reading your posts when I wake up in the morning because they are usually the most interesting thing in my feed which is not so much a compliment as it is a simple observation. It is good stuff though and a great alternative to most of the crap I see on here when I am still half asleep and waiting for my espresso to finish brewing.

I found this post particularly interesting because I like dreaming a lot. That is probably a bit of an understatement because I am unsure if I ever fully 'wake up' to the extent most folks do and live my life in a sort of dreaming state which should not be confused with 'my life is a dream' or any other sentiment like that.

Something that I have always found interesting is that folks actually pursue becoming lucid in their dreams. I get it though and see why folks do it but for me my default dreaming state is lucidity and it took me nearly half my life to stop lucid dreaming every time I fell asleep. The thing is that I never quite got the sort of 'rest' that comes when both the mind and the body falls asleep so my brain (conscious mind) never actually shut off and life became one long continuous experience with not much in the way of breaks which is pretty damn overwhelming.

Eventually I drug that lucidity from my dreaming state into my waking state and kept it there where it now serves me rather well. I still occasionally dream lucidly but for the most part my dreams are just dreams (although they often give me a lot of insight) and I like it that way.

Lucidity is fun and all but really how would you feel if you could not turn it off? No reply necessary. Jut something to think about.

Cheers and in the words of James Dean "Dream as if you will live forever and live as if you will die today."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65