Today's dream: Saving a fat man's life, then following him around in an exotic tourist destination

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)


I dreamt I was in a room with a fat guy who was not particularly morally good. I think he was a dream version of Wilson Fisk, but in this case, he was fatter and was also a strong magician. I relied on him for something. I think I had a need and he was planning to meet it. He was sitting on a chair in front of a desk, heavily focusing on his task. He was slouching forward on top of something that might have been a notebook or a book.

I was standing beside him. I don't know if I talked or did anything. Suddenly, a man came in from the window to my left (behind the fat man). I knew the fat man had probably done something to him or his family. He raised his hand with a blunt object that might have been magical. He wanted to kill the fat man. I raised my hand and blocked him, then somehow threw him out from the same window he used to enter. I don't know if I pushed him or if I physically blocked an attack. I only remember raising my hands and thinking of defence, then watching the man tumble back, falling from the window and probably dying.

I turned to the fat man and asked: "what would have happened if he hit you?". I don't remember the answer, but in my mind, I asked because I thought the fat man might have had a reflective spell on himself that might have defeated the attacker on its own, but the attack could have left an injury nonetheless. This chatter led to him saying that he had received a life extension through some method.

What he said reminded me of a time (not real; only in the dream) when I was in high school and I felt a power fly into me. I somehow knew that this power could extend my life for 10 years. For some reason, I decided to use this power on something or someone else. I think it might have been a turtle or my brother (not sure, and I'm also not sure why those two seem so similar in my mind).

I smiled due to the coincidence and told the fat man that I had also received a life extension a long time ago, but that I hadn't taken it for myself. We had now left the office and were being accompanied by a woman who might have been my aunt. We were walking in an open space, then entered a long pathway where there were many sellers on the sides of the road. It was a very varied market mostly filled with vegetable sellers. The fat man was dressed in a green-and-red robe made of a silky material with black stitcheries in the shape of plants and flowers. He seemed very magical to me.

I was mostly paying attention to him. I had mostly disappeared at this point and was simply floating and watching the scene of the fat man walking behind the woman. They made a few stops, then the lady kept walking but the fat man grabbed a red and juicy fruit that looked like a big brambleberry shaped like a bunch of grapes. The fruit was red and shiny.


He grabbed it and kept walking. The woman somehow noticed and said something about paying, but the man kept walking forward and took a big bite. I somehow tasted the fruit through him and it was acid and very tasty. It was like a mixture of grape and strawberry. It was very juicy too.

Then the fat man walked out of the market pathway and into a big field with white paving stones. I don't remember anything else of the dream.

The first part of the scenery (coming out of the office) was like a mountain neighbourhood, where everything is sparse. Everything was far apart. The sky was cloudy and white. There was also a lot of vegetation surrounding us. I don't remember what the entrance to the marketplace looked like.

The marketplace itself reminded me of a mixture of the marketplaces we have near where I live (people with big container-tables with fruits and vegetables packed on top, together with a roof made of plastic fabric that moves with the wind) and my university's "pasillo de ingeniería" (engineering corridor), where kiosks stand at the side of the hallway and people are all bunched up, some looking around, others trying to buy stuff, and the rest just trying to walk to the other side.

The last open place was also like a place in my university called "Plaza del Rectorado" (the plaza near the Rector's Office). To get there, you have to walk through an expanse of roofed areas and corridors and you get to a very wide and open space with white paving stones. This place is dead and is usually never anyone's destination due to its emptiness. However, it does open the possibility of going to the many important places surrounding it, like the iconic University Clock, a few central offices, the only bank in a few square kilometres, etc.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://cryptosharon.xopus.io/todays-dream-saving-a-fat-mans-life-then-following-him-around-in-an-exotic-tourist-destination/

Sort:  

On another note ... I found you on Tumblr, I even think I follow you on there. Saw a photo of you drinking from a cup where you can barely see your face. I forgot what you wrote under it. Yeah, just letting you know.

I'm not on Tumblr. And there are no photos of me online. Also, what is this "on another note", you posted this 1 min after I published my post and we've never talked?

On another note, I meant on another subject apart from your post. It feels like you feel attacked, so I will drop it. I just saw someone on Tumblr then, with exactly your picture on here, I recognized, saw you post, remembered, and just told you. Nothing more.

Ah, no worries. And it's ok. Sorry if I was or seemed aggressive. I thought at first you were a spammer due to the speed with which you posted the comment. :(

Regarding the image, my profile picture is literally the first result on Google images when you google "cute girl anime glasses". Oh, no, it's 3rd now. It was first when I started using it. Anyway, there's probably a few hundred people using it as their profile picture.

I really thought you drew it yourself and it was one of a kind.

And yeah, I understand that you might feel a little uneasy, I feel too seeing more and more people attacking each other and starting downvoting wars. So I'm seeing the trust here on Steemit going down, so I understand that. But I'm cool with you.

♥ I draw a lot, but this one isn't one of mine. :) I just made my profile in one go, like 30 minutes just looking for random info to fill it in, and then I didn't change anything later on after I settled into the platform because it had all become part of my online persona.

I'm myself not a drawer, but I'm happy to say that my profile is self drawn, and my banner is a simple 3D model I tried to make artistic. But I get it, sometimes you just make a profile real quick, then say you will change it later, but later never comes haha. But people recognize others better with their profile picture, so wouldn't be smart changing it, it will just confuse people.

Exactly, that's what I feel. It all started as randomness but now change is not ideal or I'll break my image.

hiding behind a cup... that would suit you well, mystery :D

hides inside a cup

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Este Post ha sido votado por @gatillo y curado por @bebeth para @steempress-io


https://discord.gg/AgtNh53


Ya que utiliza el servicio de hospedaje de WordPress de @reveur y el plugin de @steempress-io para publicar contenido en nuestro idioma, el #castellano, si deseas saber mas o formar parte, haz click en la imagen para entrar a nuestro discord.

Un proyecto del Witness: @castellano y @nnnarvaez

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 8.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.445 which ranks you at #2085 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2086).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74