Today's dream: Bear-powered machine & a professor researching ethics

in #dreams6 years ago (edited)

Bear-powered machine

There was a tall, black-haired Cuban fatty who spoke a lot and was designated the chief marketer because he really knew how to pitch a project. He had a hot dog stand and people were chatting around him for a while, but I can't remember any specifics until they decided that they would have some sort of project involving a bear.

In my dreams, I am always more of a spectator than a participant. I just flow around and they happen.

We walked then, or appeared, onto a field of grass where there was a machine like those where a donkey is tied to move a mill. In this case, it was a bear that was tied to a very irregular-looking long and straight branch. The bear seemed more like an AI than an animal. It walked forward without concern for anything. Then, due to dreamy miscalculation, the branch was actually too long to fit against the wall opposite to me and there were people leaning back on that wall. When the branch arrived, people started despairing. The bear started walking on them and causing them serious injuries as it passed. I then noticed that the inside of the bear's mouth was shining cyan light that seemed artificial or CGI from a Marvel movie.

I don't remember anything more from that part.

Professor researching ethics

In this part, I did take a bit more of an active part. We were in a room and a professor was sitting on a desk with a laptop. I think that I was asking him to help us research about the ethics of running a business with a giant, a demon or something like that. He was typing and when he wanted to send us his results, he called me and asked me what program to use to send it. He said that he preferred this or that, but I told him that just typing it was ok since I could see the screen.

And so he started typing in a messaging platform that was a mixture of Google Docs, Slack and one of those live-editing platforms with text highlights for each user and change. I didn't understand anything of what he wrote but it looked pretty cool, so I stayed there watching him write for a while, thinking of the technologies and answering his questions.

There was much more to this dream, but I forgot the rest. I woke up at 5 a.m. and tried to remember, but I didn't want to stand up and write it down or I would probably end up being awake for a few hours and it would not be good for my sleeping cycle.

Sort:  

Let me get my bear powered dream analyzer ready... Yes... yes... what's that? I think you want salmon. And don't do business with a demon. It can only go badly. Unless you are a demon yourself.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85