My dreams are so strange.

in #dreams5 years ago

Absolutely unrelated picture, I just like winged humans.


I don't know if you've done tourism, but at least in my experience, every place has a different feel to it. I've been to a lot of places and everywhere is absolutely different. Even living there (because I've lived in many places as well), the feeling you get in your day to day life is different. That's why I noticed that when I dream, there is a feel to certain areas that is very intriguing when I wake up.

Two days ago, for example, I had a lively dream where I visited the equivalent of the dark web. It was a very dark entry to a long passage way where I was being guided but a group of French teenagers. As we went further in the dark and mysterious feeling was rising. When we got to the town, it felt dangerous, there was this sense feeling of constant threat. I looked everywhere and every action people took I interpreted as a possible action against me, and indeed some of them where. But at the same time I know that my expectations of danger in my dream helped deliver it to me.

Today was different and I dreamt that a girl was visiting. I remembered that I sometimes see her as sickly and fragile, and I thought of her bedridden with an air tube on her nose. But afterwards I imagined myself in that situation, except there was a tube in my mouth giving me water intermittently, and I just laid there and thought "it wouldn't be very good to have a long life like this, this kind of dependency is quite humiliating", and I saw her come in through the door and thought "oh no" because I didn't want to be seen like that. See? Revenge and irony in dreams!

And in that dream the general feeling was not clinical cleanliness but disorder and chaos, an air hard to understand, like being lost, to many things to understand, where thinking about them is not going to do anything. Pointlessness.

I've written a few of my dreams here and I've based some of my stories on them. The central thing in those stories is always the ambience, the feel to them, and this is the feel I try to extract from my dreams, like a smell that can be reproduced or a sound or a melody.

I had a very Panama/Miami dream a few days ago, for example, where someone gave me my change in foreign coins, except they were all different. There was a Reichsfrank coin (currency in Nazi Germany), some bolívares (Venezuelan currency) and dollars and other things. There were even some coins that seemed to be made from plastic. The worst part is I wasn't even buying something for myself. A guard at the entrance door to my gym was asking for a bribe to let me do something and he has asked me for cigarettes. I went to the cashier, asked if they had Belmont and Marlboro, and then got a box, and all the while, there was this chatty man to my left trying to converse. That was an ambience of distorted familiarity, where things I knew were exploited and intermixed for a sense of expected unexpecteds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.603 which ranks you at #1813 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 22.76% upvote from us for your 5816 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 2.93% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 64.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptosharon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Your dreams seem pleasant. I don't dream very often. I have to stop living my life in third person so I can actually dream instead of recounting events involving other people.

I like my dreams, but sometimes it feels like I can only live them after I wake up. Tonight I dreamt we were in front of a lake where there was an ice creature trying to freeze up the world. It was scary but interesting, but now that I think about it, it's all a memory, I can't remember it so nicely as if I had lived it and it makes me sad. :(

The dopamine rush from dreams is no where near as effective as the ones in real life. Dreams for me is an indicator of what I need to work on after I wake up.

I need to find an ice creature? :D Haha, I don't know what I could work towards here, finding exciting enemies to challenge and are super dangerous?

Not to that extent lol but yes a little danger might be something worth looking into. Dreams has to mean something. Otherwise, why dream of danger? Why not love? Why not food? Why not sadness? Why not hope?

I don't know maybe I'm just rambling. Nonetheless, I think I have an idea for a future post so thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65