Lucid Dreaming Journal - Day 4 - Heart SurgeonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dream8 years ago (edited)


The first thing that I remember was I was laying outside on the floor and it felt like my heart was falling out of my chest.

I can’t really see anything at this point but I reach down and I can feel that my heart is pumping outside of my chest. I freaked out and grabbed it and tried to hold it in.

My first thought was that I was about to die. I couldn’t understand how this was happening. After a few moments I thought that if I could just hold my heart inside of my chest until I find a doctor then I would be alright. Attempting to figure out what was going on, I realized in my dream that I had heart surgery and they had messed something up in the process. This was the only thing that I could think of.

I went on with my dream and I kept trying to find someone to help me but there was no one around. After thinking about it for a few minutes I started wondering why I would be having heart surgery. I am young and do not need to have surgery. This was right when it clicked that I must be in a dream. I instantly became lucid.

I was in a huge grass field and all of a sudden I saw everything around me very clearly. I could see the rolling hills going off in the distance, the grass was moving with the wind, and everything looked so surreal. It was actually one of the most peaceful moments I have ever had. I looked up and could see the birds flying by and when I stopped and listened I could actually here the sounds of bugs and nature all around me. I couldn’t believe how real a dream could look once you turned lucid.

As I turned around and looked behind me I saw another young lady that was wondering by. I was extremely excited to walk up and tell her that we are in a dream. She looked at me like I was crazy and explained that she didn’t know what I was talking about. I started to argue with her telling her that none of this is real but she would not listen.

She started telling me that there is something wrong with me. This made me question if I really was in a dream or if I was just going crazy. Everything was starting to spin and turn into a complete blur. Before I knew it my lucid dream was over.

Wish I got to experience it more and do more things but there is always next time. I did learn that once you become lucid your subconscious will try to trick you back into thinking that it is all real. So once you become aware that you are in a dream do not listen to what anyone or anything else tells you or else you will mess up your whole experience like I did.


Sort:  

Dear @uceph,

Your post has been selected by the @robinhoodwhale initiative as one of our top picks for curation today.

Learn more about the Robinhood Whale here!

The Steemit community looks forward to more amazing blogs from you. So, please keep on Steeming!

Goodluck!
~RHW~

Thank you for sharing this! You've inspired me to try writing some of my lucid dream experiences on here too. Isn't it crazy how real everything is? In some of my lucid dreams, I just walk around touching things and marveling that it's a dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84