Loosing her purse with some perosnal ID cards - a dream interpretation

in #dream6 years ago

The dream

Early this morning, I had a really strange dream.

I dreamed that I was in some class leaving my bag on the chair and going out to meet an old friend whom I had not seen in years. When I came back I wanted something from my wallet and found it completely empty. Someone took everything from him, including my health-care ID cards, and just notes I had there. Of course, I got stressed and immediately called the police. After a while, I found the contents of the purse under the closet that was in the room. As if someone had put it there deliberately and was not going to steal anything.

A few days ago I dreamed that I was losing my bag. It had to do with a childhood friend I had who suddenly appeared in my dream. What is? I really want to know. I am 36 years old.

MatthewMohr_015.jpg

Credit: Matthew Mohr on colossal

My Interpretation

Your dream reflects an inner process through which you communicate with other parts of your self (represented by friends from the past), such as other lifetimes of yours or soulmates (the terms are not so important).

Once such a connection is created, your ego interprets it as loss of identity (represented by the loss of documents), and as a danger to your existence (hence your stress). Later in the dream, you find the documents and it happens immediately after the meeting with the "friends" ends.

Such dreams are common in your age group since the ego-personality is sufficiently solid and secure in its existence, so it is allowing your mind to remember the travels to other worlds and become familiar with other parts of the soul. To strengthen the process, if you will, you can "talk" to your mind during the waking hours and reassure it that the process is safe and there is nothing to worry about. That will prevent the police from appearing in the dream (as a symbol of protection).

I will try to apply what you have written. I hope I can convince the subconscious that everything is okay with me. Just another small question, is this a common dream?

It's funny, you know, because your subconscious already knows everything's okay with you, you do not have to convince it. You have to convince yourself (the mind). Here lies the issue.

nelson4.jpg

Credit: Nelson Makamo on colossal

As for your second question, what is more interesting in my opinion, is not the question of whether this is a common dream or not (yes, it is common), but that such events are common in our awaked reality! That is, we often lose ID documents and/or wallets, etc., and meet friends from the past just like that, and we do not give it a thought but interpret it as just a coincidence or part of life. Well, not!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74