"Is there still hope for us to get back together?" - a dream interpretation

in #dream6 years ago

The dream

I dreamed that I was going to the house of a guy I know. Two other people were with us and I found out that he had bought another flat in the lower floor. When I get to his house I notice that I am dressed poorly and that I don't wear make-up so I quickly leave and walk toward the car; it turns out I forgot my phone in the car. The guy notices that I am not there and asks the others where I am. They tell him that I went to the car. He comes after me and asks why I left? I tell him that I came to pick up the phone and then he tells me that he has bought a lot of apartments recently and that he also bought a house close to me and that he came to my place but did not find me there. Then we go back to his apartment and I woke up.

Background info about me: I am 30yo, currently not in a relationship and the guy is someone I've been in a relationship with but no longer. yet, there's a chance we'll renew the relationship.

Minimals1.gif

About the photo: MINIMALS is a new short film by Helsinki-based animator and director Lucas Zanotto (previously) composed of fictionalized kinetic sculptures based on real animals.

My Interpretation

Try to remember (and describe) your feelings during the dream. What did you feel about the guy and the other two men? What did you feel in general during the dream? Also, how long did your relationship last and what was its nature (sexual/emotional)?

I felt bad about the way I was dressed and I was afraid he would see them. Later, I felt very loved that he had come after me. The guy definitely influenced my feelings. We were friends first and later became romantically involved. I still have feelings for him. I really want him but I'm afraid of getting hurt again, and I'm not sure what kind of relationship he wants with me. I feel that we did not really try to be really in a relationship, so I do not know if I would be happy with him if we really tried. I regret we did not really give it a chance. There were many communication problems between us.

So, the dream is definitely revolving the issue of your communication. Here are three signs:

  • The fact you forgot the phone
  • The fact that you did not answer him when he came to your house
  • The fact that he had to come to look for you

In the dream, you have sent a probe of your consciousness to check out whether he'd be willing to return to you, whether he is emotionally open to you. In my opinion, the dream says yes. He underwent changes and deepened his acquaintance with himself (= "Buy an apartment on the floor below", "buys a lot of apartments"). In some meaningful ways, he is not the person you used to know, so there is a chance that your relationship will be renewed.

The question is what you will do about it - the dream implies that you do not feel worthy of it (= not satisfied with the way you look). If this is true, you must do an inner work and strengthen your self-esteem. It should not take long because it's all about making a decision!

Second, in my opinion, it is you who needs to reach out to him (in the dream you go to his apartment; then return to him). The dream talks about a physical action that you need to make in order to renew your relationship.

Why don't you have a heart-to-heart conversation with him and tell him the same things that you wrote here? That you regret you two didn't give yourself a real chance, that you want to try again etc.

No matter what his reaction would be, do it for yourself! Even if he does not want to, or if he's not available anymore or whatever, you can at least release him and move on in your life. You'll benefit anyway!

Good luck!


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

Definitely agree with your suggestions and hope she does reach out.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78