Platonic Cuddles with My Gay Bestie, a New Job, and Accidentally Stolen MDMA.

in #dream7 years ago

Boy did I ever NOT want to wake up from my dreaming.


Those super realistic cuddles with my gay bestie turned into me alone in my room cuddling with a me-sized frog plushie that is wearing a tee shirt I gave him.

But, let's get to the dreaming! In my dream I was back in Florida and no longer disabled. I was out and about really WANTING to work and happened to end up at my old job. It felt very much like an "Oops, I stumbled upon my old job" sorta thing. I was chatting with an old co-worker when my old boss spotted us and came over elated to see me. My old boss was a really nice, chubby, gay guy but we were never super close and I haven't seen him in um... I want to say 7 years? In the dream however, we clearly were close buddies. We shot the shit and caught up for awhile before I decided to casually ask him for a job. He immediately told me sure and told me the wages were only $10 an hour. I said that this was totally fine for me! We ended up cuddling really intimately -yet platonically- and chatting and he decided heck, I should start work right then.

Later in this dream I ended up at a small rave in someone's house with my friend. I was following behind him kind of nervous because I didn't know anybody there. I saw a DJ and there were several small clusters of people that were intimately engaging and cuddling and clearly knew each other. I was looking for a place to plop down but couldn't find one. I was starting to feel silly and pathetic though following my friend who was doing light tricks and entertaining so eventually I found a spot on a sofa to lay down.

The first interaction I had while laying here was with a girl that seemed shy. I admitted that I was really sleepy but couldn't sleep because I left my book at home. One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest. She shot up and rushed off to fetch something and came back shortly with tiny books that were works of art. They were really small but beautifully illustrated. She had the book I had left at home in this collection and really wanted me to read it but I realized I didn't really have it in me to read a book so instead I just tried to make it clear how gorgeous the books were while awkwardly chatting. For some reason, things were getting tense. She was telling me stories but I couldn't hear her over the noise and I was often just smiling and nodding. At one point, she got really serious and said "Why are you laughing at that?" Boy, this was awkward but finally she wandered off not too upset and left me alone.

A little while later girl came over to me who appeared on the surface to be a lesbian and indeed was interested in women as she started flirting with me. I felt very surprised as I am fat and no longer feeling sexy but when I scoffed and protested she presented me with a mirror and said "Come on, see? Pretty". I was feeling really confident and happy due to this exchange and went to get up and smoke a cigarette when I stood up I could have swore I heard the gay girl say "oh, nevermind" and "her chest" emphasizing how big I was but I couldn't be quite sure. I felt embarrassed and wanted to go hide for a smoke but it turned out everyone else thought a smoke outside in the breeze was a good idea so I ended up with a group of girls outside sitting down smoking and chatting.

What about the stolen MDMA?


This portion of the dream was very strange and hard to place once I woke up. Me and my friend were hanging out somewhere and went to leave and first he removes some magnetized box that is attached to his car and tosses it and it looks like valuables are in it such as gold and silver but he's in a hurry to leave. As we are rushing away in our car two gang-banger looking scary street guys are chasing us yelling about the box and AFTER we pull away I am left to see one of them screaming about how the molly is in my friends pocket and they decide to chase us. There was a bit of a car chase that is foggy. Once at the intimate, small rave however my friend does present the MDMA. There are two bags and they are pink. There about 30 in each bag. I half-jokingly mention that they won't notice just one missing and my friend gives me an "oh you" look before putting them back in his pocket. This part of the dream made it seem as if he just accidentally had a friends molly and was keen on returning it which doesn't really fit with whatever happened previously but hey, it's a dream!

I woke up from this dream a bit depressed and wanting to keep sleeping because as you may know if you follow my blog in reality I am horribly disabled, stuck inside for years, and without any friends and almost no human interaction.



Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

Wow, what did you see in the mirror you were presented? Mirrors in dreams can do some pretty weird things; I had a lucid dream once and decided to look in the mirror, and what I saw was a very tall, intense looking woman with long jet-black hair and irises of the same color.

My heart skipped a beat and I got away from the mirror quickly; it was very startling and I didn't wanna wait to see if she would jump out at me or anything.

I saw myself...Nothing crazy. :>

That sounds terrifying. I am glad my dream mirror was a wholesome experience. haha

I think maybe I set myself up for it by reading about things that don't work right in dreams haha. Light switches not doing anything are a big one too. I still wonder what that woman represents in my subconscious or whatever.

Great and informative post
I have a quote about dreaming
Let your dream be bigger than your fears and your actions louder than your words

Creative post, thank you for providing good information for us in steemit. I start now following you. Please upvote me, thanks for the good cooperation.
Thanks

Wow
good luck ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83