You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lightning Dream Work: Let all men respect a loaded gun!

in #dream6 years ago (edited)

if it were my dream, I am particularly curious about...

... why I'm having so much trouble changing (clothes stand for different situations/events in my life). I would be sad that I don't find the right place to change and that too many distractions (the many people in the bathroom) keep me from focusing on myself. I seem to be doing exactly the wrong thing and I would wonder why I am lagging so behind the signs.

My son's shoes seem to be a symbol of hope, something real that I can take and give him, blessed by me personally so that he can walk alone. It is important that he receives these shoes (my job as a mother is to prepare him adequately for his future). I wonder if I have grown out of my childhood (because I use a girl's pencil), because I am so concerned that everyone is taken care of (my family, the dog). I see danger for them and me from other, more powerful people who want to stop me. I am desperate about this injustice that prevents me from being at peace. Even if I am not in immediate danger myself, I must witness how my friend (someone who can actually defend himself) has to submit (also, I wonder if this friend symbolizes oppressed groups/society for whom I feel empathy for). I fear for freedom because I and he are forced to remain silent and dare not put an end to this ridiculous act. The fifties, I wonder if they stand for unconditional obedience, for which we must bow.

I seem to be ready for the next adventure, but I need something that will enable me and make me sure I dare. Clothes and shoes and also a certain lightness for the willingness to adapt to new situations. Cousin and aunt stand for my female strengths, I could use them better.

I would ask myself: What was the situation in my life, where I wanted to open my mouth and did not? I'd want to take my chances next time.


That was very interesting. Thank you for giving a chance to do that. I will check if I can find a dream of mine (actually I was publishing here one) and give you the link. Wonder, what you might say.

Dreams are really hard to interpret.

here is mine: https://steemit.com/psychology/@erh.germany/once-i-turned-into-a-gorilla

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your reply and taking so much care and time in your response. What you have said here really resonates with me. I am always amazed at how well this game works and what a gift it is we can give one another :)
I'll go and read yours and happy to play--possibly offering you some extra insight too.

Thank you. That was a good play between us. I enjoyed doing it. Can I invite you for an afternoon tea? :-)


I went to look what you said about my gorilla dream. Wow, that I haven't thought of either. Whenever I think of this dream the feelings inside my body instantly catch me and I am back again.

That this could have been a possible premonition... that seizes me. In fact, they were two of my childhood friends. As a child I often felt criticized by them and put in a bad light. I still have a very close and friendly relationship with one woman. I broke with the other one last year. It was a violent event and gave me up thinking long and hard. We crashed into each other over the phone and then there was a crisis and a long exchange of mail. I felt filled with contempt and caustic judgement (it was like the feeling in a dream, where I felt this horror of the cold). For the first time I found the courage to tell her that she was not my friend and that I was no longer available for her sentences - the gorilla was awakened. These, I had decided, were my final words to her. Then I let go inside. I felt no more resentment against her and had no hope for herself (but in a satisfying and not disappointed way). To my great surprise, she reacted very differently (I had expected nothing) and told me that I was right and she had none to presumptuously judge me and that she wished me well for my spiritual search, but we were too different.
I think we have never really managed in our relationship to express our affection and emphasize similarities rather than differences. I was always a little afraid of her, too, and as you know, anxiety is paired with dislike. I seemed arrogant to her and I certainly was. I feel sad about it, but it was still a purifying experience.

Thank you for the further link to the interpretation of gorilla dreams. And also your other interpretations, which meet with resonance with me. The gorilla medicine flatters my face with a smile.

Many thanks to you!

Very powerful to tell her she is not your friend. Glad you were able to awaken the gorilla and that there has been a following feeling of ease--means you're on the right track. That always feels good.
Sometimes I think we out grow relationships and certain situations and people come in to help us grow.
I love the way you have written that the medicine flatters your face with a smile! Sometimes saying things from one language to another sounds more beautiful than any way I could imagine in English (though it is English now). Hope that makes sense.

Oh, yes. She helped me a lot in growing towards maturity. I am thankful for her lesson to me. It seems that you've got similar insights.

HeHe, must be funny to listen to a not native speaking foreigner. I can imagine that it amuses you. Would feel the same way. Yes, it makes sense :) maybe it reminds me of children using a language in an unusual way.

Read this article from another steemian last night about toxic people. Perhaps, you'd enjoy reading too? Reminds me a bit about what we've been discussing.
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@maceytomlin/the-dreaded-emotional-hangover

Thank you. Good article! I like the self-reflection in it. Though the toxins I think are still in my veins and are doing their poisoning when I let them spread out. They then meat the ones of the person I deal with. When I can stop this process and try to find the best in me it sometimes happens that the other is doing the same. It's hard when this is combined with a refusal of which the other thinks is bad but I myself am knowing it's actually supporting. That has to do with a "No" coming from me or vice versa.

Gave it my upvote:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47