Once I turned into a Gorilla

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

gorilla_steve-goldberg-223758.jpg

Last night I had a dreadful dream

You and N. are there.
The two of you betray me up to the worst.
I find out because I can hear you.
You talk so badly and snarky about me.
I feel sick. And horror.

I then come up to you and confront you with what you just said!
Your reaction is cold as ice and, denial.
I become first mad and then sad to my bones.
I cry in pain and accuse you in deep grief why you are doing this to me!

A lucent symbol develops in front of my inner eye.
Blackness behind.
Two glowing arcs, expanding.
It feel that I don't have enough space.
I think with urge: „There must be more space!“

Then I turn into an impressive black Gorilla.
I have a huge chest and the space is there!

Growling, I pace down the hill getting faster and faster.

End of dream.

In the end of it I felt somehow satisfied.


Having talked to @gamma-rat about mythology and the power of symbols on a topic @laylahsophia brought up here, I remembered the dream, which I had in 2013.


Photo by Steve Goldberg on Unsplash

Sort:  

Lassen Sie sich nicht satan Sorgen Sie mit solchen Dingen beten zu Gott, um vor Menschen geschützt zu bleiben, die Ihren Namen verleumden. @cleverbot sei froh, dass er sich am Ende des Traumes zufrieden fühlte.

Do you really think you are a dolphin or a unicorn? oh what a proof.

In der Enge steckt die Angst - seinen Raum einnehmen macht weit ;-) gerne gelesen, upvoted und resteemed!

Lieben Dank.

Ja, das ist daraus zu erkennen, nicht. Ich war beeindruckt von der Symbolik des Traums.

If your dream were mine, I am feeling heart-breaking, deep sadness that I have been betrayed by someone I love.
I wonder if this is a premonition I am having about (the two you mention)? I know from dreams I've had in the past, that I can predict future events--especially when it involves people near and dear to me.
I am further floored by the cold response when I confront the other.
If this is my dream and it does NOT seem a premonition, then I wonder what are my associations to these two people? What am I not seeing that is cold and ugly and damaging to me even though it denies being so?
Probably off, but two golden arches reminds me of McDonald's and fake food....
At any rate, there are two arcs that appear to be golden (protective bridges?) but are really dark behind what they portray. I know intuitively that these expanding, glowing arcs are limiting or suffocating me and that I must have more space.
When I turn into a big gorilla and have a huge chest in which my heart can expand I feel good. I'm growling (could scare some), but am delighted and running down the hill (what some people might caution against, but this is just the direction I need to go in in order to feel free of the oppression.
Perhaps, I am embracing my wild/dark side and the two talking badly about me are aspects of myself I usually listen to?
Lastly, if this were my dream I would look up gorilla medicine. What medicine/attributes does the gorilla offer me in waking reality?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44