Combing Out Dreadlocks with a Crochet Hook

in #dreads8 years ago (edited)

I'm so ready to have my curly hair back. If you too are looking for an alternative to shaving or cutting your hair to remove your dreads look no farther.
Took my moms advice and started using a crochet hook rather then a needle to comb out my hair! Much nicer on the fingers, and it seems to preserve more hair as well.
Other methods you could use are a sewing needle, a lice comb, a tiny metal comb.
I really believe that the crochet hooks works best. I also forgot to add in the video that I apply a copious amount of coconut oil to my hair before I start combing.

In this video you will see:
The hooks I've used to comb out my dreads.
My dreadlocks.
Completely combed out dreadlocks.

Hope this helps those of you looking to transition to free hair.

Please check back soon if you are interested in seeing photos of my dreadlock time line.
I have already posted the first years history in my post titled"Dreading Life Over Time-History of my Dreadlocks" https://steemit.com/dread/@ashleymk/dreading-life-over-time-history-of-my-dreadlocks

Sort:  

güzel...sayfama da beklerim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44