DrawItBetter Contest #9 : Elephant

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Welcome again Creative Stemians,


On this new occasion I want to share my first entry to the "Draw it Better" contest organized by the magnificent @sirsensei here I leave the rules of constest in case you dare to participate.

As the theme of the week is elephants I have thought about making a slightly surreal illustration of an elephant with butterfly wings, why this kind of illustration? Well, because I love surrealist art and it's what I like to do most, it's like my style, I always try to integrate something a little crazy with my drawings haha




For the illustration look for some references of elephants as well as butterflies to make my sketch, here I made use of a pencil and eraser, I decided to do it in my sketchbook since I always charge it in my bag. After having the sketch, I started with the appraisal with the same pencil and helped me with a mechanical pencil as well, and that's how I went until I finished it.






I want to apologize for not placing more photos of the process, but after having taken these photos I had a small accident with my phone, leaving it damaged and impossible to use, I was able to recover only these photos that were in memory and that same day I finished my drawing.

So it was until the next day that I was able to borrow a phone to take these photos, so I hope you can excuse me.

Here I also share a picture of me with my drawing (;


I hope you have liked my contribution to be so do not forget to leave a comment and support me, I would greatly appreciate it if you have any advice or recommendation I would also be very grateful.

I hope everyone has a happy Christmas and a prosperous new year,

I send you many hugs from Venezuela.


Follow my art on my social networks :


Facebook l Instagram l Youtube

Sort:  

Me gustó! upvote y resteem.
pd: felicidades por quedar entre los ganadores del concurso del (edito): dibujo al desnudo! :p

Holaaa, muchas gracias :D ¡¿En serioooo?! jhagsdahdjasd Ni sabia.

sorry, ya edite el coment, es que son tantos concursos que me pierdo jejeje

Ya me habia emocionado jjajaja. Muchas gracias igual, si hay muchisimos, hay que estar pendiente. Subi varios concursos que encontre al canal de Artistic World, así lo vez y participas :D Igual que hice una tattoo por ahi para un concurso, lo viste?

no lo he visto :( , ya me meto al discord a actualizarme porque este ultimo par de dias estuve muy ocupado

Vale vale, oyeee Feliz año nuevo :D Aún no es, pero nadie estara conectado a esa hora seguro jaja. Te deseo muchas bendiciones para el proximo año, abraaazoooss :*

jaja igualmente Winiferd, espero sea un excelente año para ti y te vaya genial en tu carrera como tatuadora!

y esperemos que sea un mejor año para el pais tambien. :)

Nice work! Thank you for your entry. Its a pleasure to meet you. Good luck with the contest!:)

Thanks u very much @sirsensei! equally, very much pleasure. I'll be waiting for the next contests, there's a lot of talent. It's a pity that I found out late to participate last week with the theme of lions :(

Yes. Im sorry to hear. But there will be a new chance every week!;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @winizart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Ahhhh this is so good. Very creative and whimsical. Just my style! Upvoted and followed.

Thanks u very much Friend <3 I'm follow u too :D

Muy hermoso tu trabajo amiga! Te felicito. Muy creativo y novedoso. Feliz año! Bendiciones!

Holaaa Bella, muchísimas gracias <3 Feliz año para ti también, te mando muchos abrazooosss. Gracias por comentar :D

hey que buen trabajo! el curioso elefante mariposa jaja me gusta, que mal por lo de tu cel me senti totalmente identificado con ese accidente xD quiero participar en este concurso también.. pero encontré uno por hay con el tema de "mujer" que me engancho, esto de los concursos se esta escapando de mis manos quiero participar en todos haha

Es que últimamente no tengo suerte con los tlf, tengo un cementerio de ellos :((( No es justo. Participa en todos los que puedas jajaja- Te entiendo completamente, yo ando igual :P Oye, te gustaría unirte a mi canal artistico en Discord? Eres bien recibido @josegodox(; https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Very beautifully done drawing! Original approach to the subject.

Thanks friend :D

Wow that’s awesome, Wini! Really creative and impressive!

Thanks u very much !

Hola, me gustó mucho tu ilustración. Soy nueva por aquí y quisiera saber si me puedes ayudar a participar en algunos concursos, pues no los veos sino hasta que terminan...Gracias, espero puedas ayudarme y éxito!

Holaaa bienvenida a Steemit, bueno un consejo es siempre estar pendiente del tag #contest hay se encuentran todos los concursos, igual seguir personas que esten en tu nicho o tengan tus mismos intereses y estar pendiente en lo eventos que participan, por lo general uno siempre antes de participar uno comparte el post del concurso.. También si deseas y esta en tus intereses el dibujo, puedes unirte a mi comunidad artistica en Discord, tenemos un canal donde compartimos los concursos que encontramos. Espero haya podido ayudar, muchos abrazos. Por aquí te dejo el link de la comunidad https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64