Drawitbetter Contest #18 - WOLF. Drawing made with only 6B Pencil

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

This drawing is for the drawitbetter contest #18 "WOLF" - hosted by @sirsensei.

I used 90 gsm Cartridge paper and 6B Pencil for this drawing.

I started with outline and background as the fur will be drawn on top of the background. I hold the pencil flat with long handle and press it softly so that it gives the natural texture using the surface of paper. Then I rub it slowly using my finger so that the texture blends properly. Make sure the finger is not wet or oily.

 

Finished Drawing with finishing touch and sharpening the lines

Hope you liked the process and the final output.

Please feel free to comment.

Happy sketching!

Sort:  

Hi! Amazing work buddy. Thank you for your entry & good luck with the contest! :)

@sirsensei Thanks for the comment, encouragement and upvoting. Hoping for more contests from you and glad to participate and showcase my skill to the steem world :-)

My pleasure buddy! Come back every week for a new theme ! :)

@sirsensei Its my pleasure..I am your regular participant...gladly :-)

It is incredible! Totally Great! I am also competing, I invite you to go through my Post

@akarantain Thanks for the comment. Your post is also great. All the best :-)

Really good drawing!
Upvoted and resteemed :D
Good luck for the contest!

@oreille-pointue ..Thanks for your comment, vote and resteeming :-)
Hoping for better...

Woah! How do you even do this? Such an amazing sketch! Great work @satishart.

Thanks @yesaye for the compliment..You can also do it bro...just start sketching..I will give you the tips :-)

Haha awesome, will start soon!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

@artzone I am following you. Please provide your valuable inputs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57