DRAWITBETTER CONTEST #16 (ENTRY)

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

COVER DRAWITBETTER 16 copy.jpg


This is an entry post for @sirsensei's Drawitbetter Contest #16.

The theme for this week is 'OWL'.


Progress Shots:

Rough Sketch

DRAWITBETTER 16 1.jpg

Inking

DRAWITBETTER 16 2.jpg

Detailing (Halfway)

DRAWITBETTER 16 3.jpg

Overhaul + Detailing

DRAWITBETTER 16 4.jpg

Silhoutte

DRAWITBETTER 16 5.jpg

Highlight

DRAWITBETTER 16 6.jpg

White Dry-brush Effect (Background)

DRAWITBETTER 16 7.jpg


Final Piece:

Iron Oxide Effect + Textures

DRAWITBETTER 16 copy.jpg

'SKOWLL(?)'


Process GIF:

DRWITBTR-OWL-GIF.gif
WOWL-HEAD-GIF.gif


Thank you for dropping by!

- oRen! -

WO-OWL BANNER copy.png

Sort:  

Detailing is looking much cleaner than the final piece. I am really happy to see artists like you who shares from scratch to the final images.

Thank you, @rocksg. :) I wasn't really looking for a clean look for this particular piece. But I'm glad to hear your honest thought on this, I hope you found something useful from this post.

Yes my friend that is why I just expressed my thoughts about it.

Hi buddy. Pleasure to meet you. Sick work! :D Thank you for the entry. Good luck!

Likewise. :) Thank you, man. I'm just happy to be a part of it. Thank you again.

Great job @orenisme ...
The stroke and your expressive lines are very strong...
Somehow I love your halfway work... great sharing process...

Thank you @Sireh! Glad that you found it so. Yeah, I was having a mixed feeling about my decision for the overhaul. 'The halfway work' didn't really get the look that I was looking for, so I'm quite happy with the outcome. :)

Excellente work!! I also made one for the sirsensei contest Here

Thank you! :) Saw your post. Good drawing you got there. Upvoted. Good Luck! :D

woah all was just amazing, I'm a illustrator and I want to enjoy the community of steem cartoon, Do I have to make something or how I can enjoy it? :D

Excelente trabajo, muy bien. te invito a ver mi entrada.
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@jesuskin/drawitbetter-contest-owl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05