18# Drawitbetter Contest - Red Wolf - Les illus' d'Oreille Pointue [FR/EN]

Bonjour à tous !

Hi everyone!

Je remercie @sirsensei pour son concours sur le thème "loup" de cette semaine, avec le #drawitbetter. C'est juste LE thème qui m'inspire le plus en ce moment, avec la sortie de mon deuxième tome de ma série de fantasy Loups Rouges xD. Je pensais ne pas du tout avoir le temps de travailler dessus (j'ai un salon du livre ce weekend) et au final j'ai eu une commande de dédicace urgente à faire... dans laquelle je dessine un loup. Du coup... voici le WIP de la dédicace, avec une mise en couleur exclusive au concours de @sirsensei.

I thank @sirsensei for his contest on the theme"wolf" this week, with the #drawitbetter. It's just THE theme that inspires me the most right now, with the release of my second volume in my Red Wolves fantasy series (only available in french). I thought I didn't have time to work on it at all (I have a book fair this weekend) and in the end I had an urgent dedication order to make... in which I draw a wolf. So... here is the WIP of the dedication, with an exclusive coloring for the @sirsensei contest.

Ce loup au pelage rouge et aux yeux vairons est un de mes personnages principaux.

This wolf with a red coat and minnow eyes is one of my main characters.

Loups Mathias mise en couleur.jpg


ORIGINAL CONTEST POST

Footer.jpg

Matériel utilisé / Equipment used

Mon livre / My book
Crayon et Stylo / pencil and pen
Table graphique Intuos 5 medium
Photoshop

Footer.jpg

Step by Step

SAM_6860-1.jpg

SAM_6862-3.jpg

SAM_6863-4.jpg

SAM_6864-5.jpg

Voilà la version finale papier présente sur la dédicace.

Here is the final paper version on the dedication.

SAM_6870-7.jpg

Maintenant la phase Photoshop. Je vous montre ici le "calque par calque", et je me rends compte que j'ai fait ça n'importe comment, puisque j'ai mis des ombrages sur mon calque "colorisation", où ne sont censés apparaître que les teintes de pelage...
Mon calque "tracés" et celui "ombrages" sont en mode produit.

Now the Photoshop phase. I show you here the"layer by layer", and I realize that I did it anyhow, since I put shadows on my layer "colors", where are supposed to appear only the colors of fur...
My "drawing" layer and the"shadows" layer are in multiplication mode.

wipcolo1.JPG

wipcolo2.JPG

wipcolo3.JPG

Version finale / final version

Loups Mathias mise en couleur.jpg

Footer.jpg

J'espère que ça vous a plu. N'hésitez pas à upvoter, commenter et resteemer si c'est le cas.

Merci encore à @sirsensei pour son concours :)

à bientôt !

I hope you enjoyed it. Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem if so.
Thanks again to @sirsensei for the contest :)
see you soon!

Oreille Pointue

Sort:  

Hi there! I'm glad you found the time to participate! :) Thank you for your entry & good luck with the contest! :)

Very good work! I am also competing, I invite you to go through my Post

Hi ^^ !
Thank you !

I saw you post but I didn't upvoted it yet, because it seems to me that you drew huskies, and not wolves... but on second thought, it's just proof of your very good touch (and so many people can't see the difference between those two cousins, so it's not very big deal).

And... for this really good drawing of huskies, I find that you post is not enought rewarded, so I upvoted you just right now :p !

See you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55