16# Drawitbetter Contest - Owl

in #drawitbetter7 years ago

Good morning my beautiful steemit people! Today I want to share this drawing that I finished last night, to participate in the contest of our friend @sirsensei, whose weekly theme is Owl.

efectosfinalbuhomau.jpg


Drawing Process


Step 1. I first made the draft of the drawing.

proceso1.jpg

Step 2. I drew the eyes, head and chest.

proceso2.jpg

Step 3. I finished drawing the chest, trying to define the plumage.

proceso3.jpg

Step 4. I drew the rest of the drawing and shadowed the trunk, with a 6B pencil.

proceso4.jpg

Step 5. Finally with yellow, blue and green chalk, I colored the background of the drawing. To this final drawing, I added some computer effects that resulted in the drawing I showed at the head of my post.

finalbuhomau.jpg


First time I draw one, so I used an internet image as a reference, from which I will leave the image address.

Reference Image

Image Address


Contest Link


MI FIRMA STEEMIT.jpg

Sort:  

Excelente trabajo amiga. Me encantó, el arte es otro de tus dones. Felicitaciones. Saludos

Hi & thank you for your entry. Nice detailed work! Good luck. :)

Buen trabajo! Muy bueno tu proceso. Saludos!

Amiga te quedo demasiado bello el buho, 😍Suerte en el concurso @macodi1

Hermoso trabajo me encanto ese búho.

Excelente trabajo,muy colorido y bien definida la forma del buho.felicitaciones.

The drawing is very beautiful. Nice job. I also made one for the sirsensei contest Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44