Drawitbetter Contest #18 - WOLF

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Here´s is my entry for the "Drawitbetter Contest #18" by @sirsensei with "WOLF" as theme.

10.jpg

I used Painter2017 and Lightroom for postprocessing and make me look more clever than I am.

I usually start without thinking too much, i´ll fix it later...
01.jpg

After some trial an error, I´m more happy with the overall proportions and patterns.
02.jpg

It´s time to draw some guidelines to use them as a layout.
03.jpg

Now the fun begins throwing some colors in there, yaaay!!!
04.jpg

Pixel pulling and pushing time!...
05.jpg

... for a while until I´m satisfied.
06.jpg

At this time we´ve become friends, so I spent some time combing and petting him or her (I´ve yet to decide it) with a more fluffy brush.
07.jpg

Increase the contrast with the background...
08.jpg

... and finishing the details before bringing it to lightroom for the final effects.
09.jpg

I usually create different look and combine them using layer modes, opacity, etc... That´s it.
10.jpg

Made by - @javicuesta

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I love that you became friends :) I can appreciate that sentiment with creations! I actually like your piece the best right before you took it to the lightroom, dont sell yourself short <3 I love these kinds of posts that show the process just for this reason

It´s easy to become friends with such a magnificent subject. I was joking about using lightroom to hide things. It´s true that in a way it does, but I like to keep exploring after the painting is done. Pushing the image boundaries in terms of contrast, saturation, etc... and then pulling back. Often I go too far and don´t pull back enough. Probably I should kept painting after pushing contrast, to try to recover some of the lost detail but you have to stop somewhere. :)

That is a very lovely wolf. I like the brighter (more greyish) version more than your final. I think in the brighter greyish version you can see more details like brushstrokes in the whitepart. Anywhy, it is a very nice picture

Thank you! It´s true, some details are missing, white parts are burnt and the contrast is very high. I have to yet learn to modulate that high contrast-high saturation that I like so much. I do also like spicy food, maybe there´s some weird conexion there... :) Anyway, thank you for the comment, it helps me grow as an artist and not being very close minded in my own tastes.

Hi there. A pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your entry, the wolf looks amazing! Good luck! :)

Thank you! The pleasure is mine!:) Your contest is a fantastic way to gather the community, thank you for organising it.

It is incredible! Totally Great! I am also competing, I invite you to go through my Post

Thank you! Your entry is very good, very dynamic! They look so happy bouncing and running around! and you have a nice control of the pencil technique too, getting different textures and materials. It will be hard to choose the winners with a lot of good entries. Good luck! :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55