Drawitbetter Contest #16: Owl~Mixed Media Ink And White Pencil

in #drawitbetter6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian!!

Every day, I always want to try and make creation with something new in work. So, I often do experiment with any medias and mix them. Today I tried to mix media ink and white pencil. Actually it is a alternative because I didn't have back paper. Therefore, I used ink to black all piece of white paper.

Setiap hari, saya selalu ingin mencoba dan berkreasi dengan hal baru dalam membuat karya seni, sehingga saya sering melakukan eksperimen dengan berbagai media dan mencampurkan media yang satu dengan yang lainnya. Hari ini saya mencoba mencampurkan media tinta dan pensil putih. Sebenarnya ini sebuah alternatif karena saya tidak memiliki kertas warna hitam. Oleh karena itu saya menggunakan tinta untuk menghitamkan seluruh permukaan kertas.

I drew an owl that want to stand up on the branch in midnight. Owl is my favorite animal like I explained in my post a few times ago and it's the fourth times I draw owl. This drawing especially I drew for #drawitbetter contest #16 hosted by @sirsensei. This contest it's so fun and I always want to participate. I was interested with owl theme, so I don't want to miss it and drew it as soon as possible. Thanks for this theme @sirsensei.

Saya menggambar seeokor burung hantu yang hendak singgal di atas ranting di tengah malam. Burung hantu ialah hewan favoritku seperti yang sudah saya jelaskan pada postinganku beberapa waktu yang lalu dan ini ke empat kalinya saya menggambar burung hantu. Gambar ini pun khusus saya buat untuk mengikuti kontes #drawitbetter hosted by @sirsensei. Kontes ini sangat menarik dan saya selalu ingin mengikutinya, oleh karena itu melihat tema yang diberikan yaitu burung hantu, saya jadi tambah semangat dan ingin segera membuatnya. Thanks for @sirsensei for this theme.

Here is the result

image

Mediums And Progress

The medium I used to draw this are ink, white pencil, brush and white paper. But for the good result, I recommend to used black paper and white pencil.

Media yang saya gunakan untuk menggambar ini ialah tinta, pensil putih, kuas dan kertas putih. Namun untuk hasil yang bagus sebaiknya langsung menggunakan kertas hitam dan pensil putih. Yang saya lakukan hanyalah sebuah alternatif bila tidak ada kertas hitam.

image

Before I started, I blocked all piece of paper first with ink

Sebelum mulai terlebih dahulu bloking semua kertas putih menjadi warna hitam dengan menggunakan tinta.

image

Next, I made a sketch with white pencil like this.

Selanjutnya, Saya membuat sketsanya dengan pensil putih seperti ini.

image

Like previously, I always star in top left object. So in this case, I drew it wing first. I only shaded the bright part slowly. It's really different with black on white.

Seperti biasa, saya selalu memulai dengan objek paling atas sebelah kiri. Jadi dalam hal ini saya menggambar sayapnya, saya hanya mengarsir bagian yang terangnya saya secara pelan pelan. Ini benar benar kebalikan dari media hitam di atas putih.

image

image

After a wing was done, I continued in it body, head and legs I still focus on the bright part.

Setelah satu sayap selesai, saya lanjutkan dengan badan, kepala dan kaki dan masih fokus pada bagian terang.

image

Then, I shade the other wing. It's little easier because dominat black so I just shaded it thinly.

Kemudian, saya arsir sayap yang satu lagi ini sedikit lebih mudah karna lebih dominan warna hitam sehingga saya hanya mengarsirnya secara tipis saja.

image

The last step is background adjustment, I made a little moonlight and also the shape of branch on it standing.

Tahap terakir ialah penyesuaian background, saya membuat sedikit cahaya bulan di bagian backgroundnya dan juga membuat bentuk ranting tempat ia berdiri.

image

That's all my progress of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and inspired. I'm happy if you are interested to try drawing like I do.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all content that you what to upvote and ge back yur own content seen more users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, otomatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

High skill

Hahaha bisa aja @hananan. But thanks

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Excellent work. Burung hantu ini hebat banget!

Thanks you so much @sumatranate. Saya sangat suka sama burung hantu.

Good job bro, terus berkarya dan terimakasih untuk teknisnya

Iya makasih bnyk @matriks77. Itu udah pasti

Hi buddy, amazing work! Glad to see you participating again. Thank you, good luck & take care. :)

Yups @sirsensei you're welcome, I enjoyed it.

Hehehe makasih dek @gethachan, dek gtu juga kan

Hhe makasih juga ka hehe

sama2 dek. Semangat

Skill gambarnya makin meningkat.
Lanjutkan!
Hehehe

Makasih bg @tusroni, blum ada apa2 kok.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by huslein slash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Fantastic, Nice work!. I also made one for the sirsensei contest Here

Thank you, nice to hear it I will check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37