Drawitbetter Contest #14- Drawing a Scorpion

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Hello my dear steemians, this time I want to show you my participation in the Draw it better contest created by @sirsensei

The challenge of this week is to draw a scorpion, yes, this great but deadly scratch we usually see in the deserts and we hope not to find it at home.

Img03_13-02-2018.JPG


Without more to add, I will indicate the drawing process. For some problems with my camera I could not photograph the first sketch of our scorpion, but for this first step I used a 0.7 or HB mechanical pencil, since it allows me to make soft lines that are easy to erase while I give shape to the spider.


Once I had the shape I wanted, I proceeded to begin the shading process, focusing the light reflection on the scorpion's shell, this process was a bit delicate since it is a living being, its surface is usually irregular and therefore the shadows will not be completely uniform.

IMG_20180212_175344.jpg


The shading of the legs, the tail and the tweezers was relatively easier, since they required stronger tones due to lack of light in some of their zones.

IMG_20180212_182611.jpg


So I made a small shadow under our friend, I thought I would almost finish the drawing at this point, but I felt dissatisfied and wanted to add an environment on which the scorpion rested.

Img01_13-02-2018.JPG


Therefore, I proceeded to add a little water under it, although as I said earlier, the scorpions are usually from desert climates, some prefer more humid places and based on the position I gave to this scorpion decided that a fine water surface It would be ideal for him.

  • And this was the result:


Img03_13-02-2018.JPG


You can join the contest here https://steemit.com/art/@sirsensei/14-drawitbetter-contest-winners-and-new-theme


If you liked this drawing, you can also see

Discover Your Body - Art Contest - #3 Knees

Entry to Artstorm Contest #9 Day 1 - Theme: The Winter Olympics.


Original drawing @hadley4

Thanks for the support

Sort:  

Me encanta amigo! Excelente trabajo, no sabia que eras dibujante!

Graciaaas! si, casi todo mi blog es sobre dibujos

congratulations for your scorpion I like very much look at mine and tell me what you think.
https://steemit.com/drawitbetter/@soydiegorojas/drawitbetter-contest-14-theme-the-3d-scorpion

You got a 8.06% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @hadley4!

no pelas un concurso mano!!1 ese escorpion quedo tremendo!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38