Drawitbetter Contest - Cartoon Network Characters

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

drawitbetter_cartoon_network_characters_entry_color.jpg

Here is my entry for this week's #drawitbetter contest! This week it focused on Cartoon Network characters. My drawing is of Finn and Jake from Adventure Time!

As with most of my work, I started out with a pen and ink drawing. I just used a piece of copy paper. Drew the characters in pencil and then inked over them with a 0.3 Copic Multiliner. I scanned it and used Clip Studio Paint to color it in using samples from another Adventure Time image as reference that I found on Google. I resized it, added the @comicbookist branding, and saved it via The Gimp.

drawitbetter_cartoon_network_characters_entry_bw.jpg

I didn't remember to scan in the original pencils to show the complete process for this piece, but I hope that the original scan of the pen and ink stage provides some insight. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.


Avatar_200.jpg

Sort:  

Hi there. Thank you for your entry & good luck! :)

Thanks! This is a really fun contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57