Drawitbetter Contest #11 - Mountains.

in #drawitbetter7 years ago (edited)

This is my work for @sirsensei ‘s contest. I do not like clowns. At all. No way. Therefore, I missed the last stage. But this does not mean that I will not participate in the future))

For me, the mountains are not connected with anything: I did not go camping, I do not go mountaineering. Even on alpine skiing and snowboarding, I did not go there (maybe someday ...). But I love the mountain scenery. There is something magnificent in them.

I take in hand a brush and watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": ultramarine, blue, ceruleum, ocher yellow, cadmium yellow medium, gray paints, violet, prussian blue. Paper Palazzo 280g / m2, 70% cotton.

I start with a pencil sketch. First it turned out slightly higher than I would like, so I had to redrawn again. But it's fast. And I turn to watercolor.

I start from the sky. I wanted to make clouds over the mountains, but I got myself confused in the sky ... and I had to leave this venture and wait for what has turned out instead of the sky to dry out.))

I turn to the mountains, I add a drop of ocher or cadmium yellow in the light to make the light warmer, and in the shadows I add ultramarine and violet. And gradually I am picking up mountains. In the foreground, I have a dark mix of several colors, since the place from which the photo was taken is in the shade. After the sky dried up, I decided to fix it a little more, adding colors. And I tried to wipe the cloud with a napkin, and it seemed like it became much better.

And I pass the brush dry with paint over the mountains to add a bit of relief. How do you like my mountains?

Thank you for watching!


If you want, I'll draw you? Would you like? Write me: Telegram or Discord.


When addressing a portrait, be prepared in advance that all material can be published on the Steemit. Usually, there is one photo on the site. To participate, you need a few photos. Full terms can be found in the chat Telegram or Discord.

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  

Good post 👍

Your very talented, great work. I love mountains, I like your colour shades

Красиво!

Ага) Спасибо!

I'm glad to see you participate again. And you're right, the clowns were pretty scary. Nice work on your mountains! Good luck with the contest. Be well! :)

Thank you! =)

Looks really good
I like the details of the mountains
Nice post! keep going 😁
And maybe my last post would be of your interest haha

классная акварель

Спасибо))

Great art!

Ohh, that's so pretty friend. The textures and proportions are well achieved, very good work. Congratulations! Good luck in the contest friend, I'm participing too

You are so good. I hope I'll be good as you. Following you. I wanna see more of your posts.

ваше искусство так красиво. после вас на steemit. Я хочу быть хорошим в искусстве, как ты.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67