DRAWITBETTER CONTEST #18

in #drawitbetter6 years ago

Good day everyone! I hope all of you are doing great today. :) I would like to share to you my entry at @sirsensei DRAWITBETTER CONTEST. The subject in this contest is very much challenging for me hehehehe because this is my first time to draw a wolf and it become more difficult because i try to use a color pencil on it. I will show to you the process and how it will done.

P_20180318_132959.jpg

I started it on drawing a faded outline of my subject as i always did on my previous drawing to have basic idea on layering the colors. I used HB pencil on making a circle and a line that looks like a wolf as we see in the picture below.

P_20180316_163111.jpg

Then, i used black, brown, orange and gold for the details of the entire drawing. I fill it gradually base on the color that we've see on a wolf. Most of the time i used black, brown and gold for detailing and i used it alternately until i get the color tone that i am looking for. I did it until it was done. Then i right my signature on it. :)

P_20180316_170436.jpg

P_20180316_173034.jpg

P_20180317_215946.jpg

P_20180317_230217.jpg

P_20180318_121853.jpg

P_20180318_123344.jpg

P_20180318_130422.jpg

P_20180318_131020.jpg

P_20180318_133103.jpg

I hope you like it! Until next time. Thank you and God bless. :)

At your service,

@alkevin22

Sort:  

Petmalu Ven!

Hahaha mas petmalu ka master! :)

That was an awesome drawing sir. Ever thought of offering it as a service online? there is a fiverr like interface in STEEM blockchain you can check it out here: steemgigs
ankarlie steemgigs.gif

Thank you so much @ankarlie :)

Congratulations @alkevin22! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much @steemitboard :)

I had to upvote since I love wolves. The wolf is what I consider my spirit animal.

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as the one here)

Thank you for upvoting my post. Btw! i cannot see your account at discord.

Hi there. Amazing work! Thank you for your entry & good luck with the contest. :)

Thank you @sirsensei for your amazing and challenging contest, it will help me a lot on enhancing my skills in drawing. :)

It's beautiful how you colored the wolf! Very good work! I am also competing, I invite you to go through my Post

Thank you so much @akarantain :) I visited your work, its nice too ^^ good job.

wow, incredible picture is so cool ,,,, about wolves can bite? 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16