Drawitbetter Contest #15 Drawing Pokemon Pikachu

in #drawitbetter7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello!
I have just finished my entry for draw it better contest hosted by @sirsensei
This contest is unique which we gotta draw the same theme as his drawing.
This week's theme is pokemon. He drew a cute Pikachu but drawing any pokemon is allowed. But I think it would be not good if I draw another pokemon while he has draw the Pikachu one, so I decided to draw the same pokemon.

I made this drawing with watercolor on a watercolor paper A6. Here is the processes for the drawing.
I used a small paper and sketched the Pikachu and then drew the background with a pencil. After I had finished sketching, I painted the background with a watercolor and put some details on it. And I continued to paint the Pikachu.

Process images:

image

image

image

image

image

I hope you like my drawing :) thank you for visiting my post

Sort:  

Nice work buddy. Good idea for your background. Thank you for your entry & good luck!

Thank you very much. I am glad you like my drawing :)

Wow!! Amazing Pikachu drawing! You are a huge Pokemon fan, aren't you? :) Upvoted!

You can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post!

I am sorry but I do not see you upvoted, 😂 are you a bot?
Yes I AM a fan of this cartoon, I used to watch this cartoon in the morning every Sunday on TV when I was a child.
Anyway, thank you for visiting, I will check the discord you sent, thanks.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40