Draw It Again Challenge #2~Drawing Comparison 2018 Vs 2015 (Bilingual)

in #drawitagain6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians!!

I found an interesting contest #drawitagain hosted by @jillustrations. I was interested to participate in this contest to see my improvement in drawing during this time. Improvement is important to us and that we got from the process of practice continuously. I've started drawing from 2013, a lot of drawings I've created until I could not count them anymore. So, I would like to see the comparison of the present work versus the work 3 years ago. If you are interested to participate, see this post.

Saya menemukan sebuah kontes yang sangat menarik #drawitagain yang diselenggarakan oleh @jillustrations. Saya sangat tertarik untuk berpartisipasi dalam kontes ini untuk melihat sejauh mana perkembanganku dalam menggambar dari tahun ke tahun. Perkembangan sangat penting bagi kita dan itu didapat dari hasil latihan yang terus menerus. Saya sudah menggambar dari tahun 2013, sangat banyak gambar yang sudah saya ciptakan sampai saya tak bisa menghitung lagi berapa. Oleh karena itu saya ingin melihat perbandingan karya sekarang dengan karya 3 tahun yang lalu.

I chose the drawing that I created in 2015. This work I found the document on my Facebook account. I would to try again using the same media that is graphite pencil on A4 size paper.

Saya memilih gambar yang sudah saya buat pada tahun 2015. Karya ini saya temukan dokumennya pada akun Facebook saya. Saya ingin mencobanya lagi dengan menggunakan media yang sama yaitu pensil grafit di kertas ukuran A4.

IMG_20180324_142926.JPG

IMG_20180324_164422.JPG

In the 2015 drawing, we can see very different from the present in terms of proportions and shading techniques although at that time I spent 3 days to finish it compared to 2018 which is only 1,5 hours. I am very happy to see this improvement and this is all I get because of training and continue to increse my drawing skill.

Pada gambar 2015 kita bisa lihat sangat berbeda dengan yang sekarang dari segi proporsi dan teknik arsiran walaupun waktu itu saya menghabiskan waktu 3 hari untuk menyelesaikannya dibandingkan dengan yang 2018 yang hanya 1.5 jam. Saya sangat senang melihat perkembangan ini dan ini semua saya dapatkan karna latihan dan terus mengembangkan kemampuan saya.

How I draw it?

Bagaimana cara saya menggambarnya?

Like usual, I made a sketch on paper size A4 with mechanical pencil by looking the reference image.

Seperti biasa, saya membuat sketsa di kertas A4 dengan pensil mekanik dengan melihat gambar referensi.

IMG_20180324_162433.JPG

I shaded in eyes area first with 2B, 3B and 4B pencils, next I shaded her nose with 2B and 3B pencils. And then I continued by shading her lips with 2B and 4B.

Saya arsir area mata terlebih dengan pencil 2B, 3B dan 4B, selanjutnya hidung dengan pensil 2B dan 3B. Kemudian saya lanjutkan di bibirnya dengan pensil 2B dan 4B.

IMG_20180324_125836.jpg

IMG_20180324_130219.jpg

IMG_20180324_130816.jpg

When all it's done, I started to shading all face areas from forehead until chin with 2B and I shade thinly.

Ketika itu semua telah selesai, saya mulai mengarsir semua area wajah dari dahi sampai dagu dengan 2B dan arsiran yang tipis.

IMG_20180324_163646.JPG

Next, I shade her hairs with 4B di the darkest area and 2B to blocking.

Selanjutnya saya mengarsir rambutnya dengan pensil 4B di bagian paling gelap dan 2B untuk membloking semuanya.

IMG_20180324_134120.jpg

After that, I made the background by blocking with 4B. I also shade in neck area and her tshirt.

Setelah itu saya membuat background dengan cara membloking semua media kertas dengan pensil 4B. Saya juga mengarsir area leher dan bajunya.

IMG_20180324_163724.JPG

The last step, I used mono-zero eraser to erase the light in hairs.

Tahap terakhir, saya menggunakan mono-zero eraser untuk menghapus bagian rambut yang terkena cahaya.

IMG_20180324_163741.JPG

IMG_20180324_141934.JPG

Finally, I compared both of drawing 2015 and 2018. What do think, have I improved?

Akhirnya saya membandingkan kedua gambar tahun 2015 dengan 2018. Bagaimana pendapat kalian, apakah saya mengalami perkembangan?

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Begitulah semua proses bagaimana pembuatannya. Terima kasih banyak sudah mengunjungi blog saya dan berharap kalian menyukai karyaku dan terinspirasi olehnya. Saya akan sangat senang lagi bila kamu ingin mencobanya juga seperti saya. Jika tertarik dengan postingan ini, silahkan upvote, resteem dan komen.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

luar biasa sekali karyanya Bang @huslein.slash.

Hehe makasih kak etty.

Well done. Beautiful drawing

Thank you so much you like it.

Very talented!
Omg! I use same eraser!!!

Thanks a lot my friend. Yeah mono-zero is very good drawing tool, I saw it in the post my favorite artist charles-laveso in Instagram and I tried to look for.

Very nice work, is a really beautiful drawing.

That is quite incredible, in three years you have developed your skills - the 2015 drawing is still very good - but the 2018 version is excellent - incredible talent that you have and share with us.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Once again thanks alot my friend. I can grow like right now because I keep trying and improve my skill almost everyday. And I like to see my improvement and I can't believe about with I've reached.

I'M SO SORRY I WAS SO BUSY THIS WEEK I came too late to resteem your post cries
I hope you can forgive me!
Thank you for entering! this is a beautiful entry and you'e really improved a lot!
the proportions are much, much more accurate and your shading technique has improved as well!
well done! :D

It's okay, I get it, thanks for viewing my entry, I really enyoyed your contest and I hope I gave the best for you. I've never satisfied with this result and I want improve it again and again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28