Sort:  

We would be very pleased to have you join us @dmcamera! :)

How have you been finding life on steemit so far then? Are you enjoying yourself?? :[)

I go with the flow! LOL! It's hard going trying to be seen, but I plod away. :-) I took sumi-e painting classes and enjoyed them, but have never really learned to draw, although I do have a self-portrait I made somewhere back in the 60's - bouffant hairdo and all. LOL! My art is photography, which is the art of seeing. :-)

You have an artists eyes which will help you very much with the drawing and I'm sure you will do a great job if you try. :) The point is to join in every week if possible and see your skills improve as the weeks go by as well as giving and receiving support from the other entrants. It's a really friendly group we have taking part each week and some of the process posts have been pretty successful so it seems a pretty good thing we have going. Come join us! :[)

It is pretty hard to get noticed at times and often it's when you least expect it rather than when you do but the contests are a great way of getting involved and I've noticed you've been taking part in a few.

I resteemed a post today that dealt with the 80/20 rule which essentially says that 80% of your success will come from 20% of your efforts. It's an interesting read and makes a lot of sense as well as seeminmg to ring true in my own experience.

With quality work like yours it is only a matter of time before you find success here on steemit and with abit of fine tuning by finding out what works and what doesn't you'll soon find your niche in the community. :)

Thanks for your kind and encouraging words! I will check for that Resteemed post. Your group does sound like fun, and I am always game to try new things!

Ok! I read the rules! But am I supposed to copy the tardis as I see it? Put it in other situations? I'm not sure what I am supposed to do. Lol! Do I show you the steps as I am going along, like I saw someone else has already done? Please forgive all the questions, but I would want to get it right! :-)

You can attempt whichever you feel comfortable with and post your finished work on the contest page so that it is visible. If you decide to do a process post as well which most people are doing now, then try to include atleast half a dozen photos of your process from start to finish with a brief explanation for each. You don't have to make a process post to enter but it helps others who ae new like yourself see the steps they might take to create the drawing themselves which will hopefully help make things a little less daunting for anyone wanting to give it a go. Some of the process posts have also been quite successful at earning rewards in their own right with a couple even receiving over $100 so there is a bit of a win/win element to the contest whereby if you don't win a prize you will usually get some reward for your process post....Hopefully! :)

I hope that answered your questions and if you have any more I'd be happy to answer them. :)

I may just give it a try then. Good for a laugh, in my case. :-)

I can't wait to see how you get on Diane. :) I hope you have fun! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58