Get together and draw!

in #drawingtogether6 years ago

emelia eckhart.jpg

For years I had the idea of bringing people together by art.. never really got to action.. it was just an idea...

Fast forward into now... I am the proud initiator and host of 2 editions of draw night at Annes!
And how cool it is to see and hear people saying: oh wow i never take the time to draw and now i sit down 3 times a week and having so much fun! yeay! mission accomplished!

I would like to share more about that later, but for now I would like to thank my inspiration Anne (no kidding it really also is her name..different Anne...)
Here is a little sketch i made at her own draw cafe at the library where she works, it gave me the idea if she can do it... why not me

The theme was great woman in time and I also draw frida kalo..just because she is so fun to draw haha...

I hope i can inspire more people to come together and share creativity and soon I will share my adventure of inviting people at my home to draw together and the coolness that emerged!!

Sort:  
Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I have been studying art lately - I inherited a book about drawing and painting so I've been teaching myself the lessons - learning to draw human faces , perspective, and etc. I have been surprised at some of the stuff I've created so far ...

hi jorlauski, good to hear! curious about your work now. Great to see that you share this. if you just take the time , enjoy it it is fun! drawing is not rocket science hahaha

How fun! What a cool thing to do! You have some talent, keep on keepin on!

by the way .... i forgot to say ... nice picture . reminds me of Emilia Earhart

thank you jorlauski, it supposed to be her as well :) The picture I used as an example had her name miss spelled...

lol - I just noticed the misspelled name in the corner - I had't even seen that before. Looks good though and keep it up ... I look forward to seeing what else you put out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Roel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68