Drawing Challenge : Make A Portrait

in #drawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

small-headerdraw.jpg

Everybody's doing some kind of challenge nowadays​ on Steemit, and it seems it's a great way to engage with people and steem. That's why I want to see how you can draw. Don't worry you don't need to be a painter, you don't even need any drawing skills ​because a computer will help you along the way.


All you need to do is go to http://fotogenerator.npocloud.nl

Screen-Shot-2017-06-13-at-13.51.54.jpg

1. You will see two boxes named Input and Output.

Screen-Shot-2017-06-13-at-13.52.04.jpg

2. Hit Clear and start drawing in the Input window.

Try to draw a portrait, maybe of yourself. Hit Process and voilà, the computer will fill in the blanks. Do this as many times as you need to finish your portrait. Hit Save and share it on Steemit.


Here are some of my creations.

pix2pix-1.png

pix2pix(1).png

pix2pix.png


This challenge is free, there are no losers or winners​. It's just a fun experiment. If you participate please add tag #drawingchallenge in your post, I​ will upvote it with 100% voting power.


The pix2pix project uses generative learning algorithms. Draw something in the box and an algorithm will interpret it as a human face and then fill in the colors and textures according to a machine learning model training on thousands of images. The program is awful at generating new images, or at least meaningful and the results can be surprising.
Pix2pix is based on a technique called generative adversarial networks (GANs). It works by training generative models that seek to minimize a particular "loss function" according to a prediction that the generated image is fake or real. It learns to draw by iteratively drawing a bunch of decreasingly random images while a second component of the algorithm judges them and tells "fake!" or "real!"

-

Sort:  

Upvoted, just for showing me this crazy pix2pix program.

wtfamI.jpeg

Gooby
pix2pix (1).png

Thank you so much for the laugh and a little fun after a long day. I made several attempts and put them into a POST HERE if you want to waste some time looking at stupid. Here's my all time favorite though, Home Sweet Home anyone?
https://i.supload.com/HySxtRpGZ.png

Did you try it? Make a post and send the link!

This is awesome. I will do this for sure. Thanks.
Upped and resteemed

Thanks for participating :)

Such a cool service!

I created an entry: using the requested tag. Like to learn from you what you think of it, since you are the challenge owner! :)

pix2pix (6).png

I should not have been allowed this toy.

pix2pix (10).pngpix2pix (3).png

https://steemit.com/drawingchallenge/@twirble/drawing-challenge

I do not have anything else in my life now; just this.

I think you opened Pandora's box.

Cool! I remember seeing this site and trying it a few months back! I'll have to try it again and send a screenshot when I get on my desktop!

haha crazy technology! and how did you do the last give saying upvote, follow and resteem? (btw i did all these three ;) )

lol good one! that's my attempt:
pix2pix.png

I do believe he is asking about the gif at the end of the post, asking to upvote, follow and resteem.
@casperleuzinger just save the gif as you would do with a picture, and after upload it the same way as you do with pictures :)

Because this challenge is free, there are no prizes, you don't need to upvote, resteem or comment. It's just for fun. We all get upvotes, so I guess everybody wins.

yea exactly, thanks you both!

That thing is awesome.

Now if you'll excuse me I have to head to the store to buy five bottles of gel so I can have some bad ass hipster bat hair.

I've spent all afternoon playing​ with this. It's awful​ :)

Yup, awful about describes it. I'll be going back to it in a sec, I got a masterpiece to create. For now, here is a screen grab from that movie coming out, Super Old Man Sasquatch Logan

I never have wanted a touchpad and pen combo more than now, stupid mouse is holding me back from my true potential lol.

I think it looks wonderful​.

Cool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26