Drawing Challenge#8 - Cloud dragon [Watercolor / Aquarelle] Les Illus' d'Oreille Pointue [EN]

Hi Everyone !
This is my first participation for the drawing challenge of @helene, with the theme "clouds". As a real fan of fantasy, this theme sound for me like "dragons", and more like the love scene of the movie "How to train your dragon". Pink is a color I usuely hate, but in the clouds I find it just magic. Well... here is the result:

I'm french, so I hope I will formulate understanding sentences. If it's not the case, don't hesitate to mention it in the coments. I apologize in advance.

clouds001STEEMIT.jpg

My tools are :

Watercolor Sennelier : Primary Yellow, Sennelier Yellow, Orange, Rose Madder Laquer, Cobalt Violet Hue, Ultramarine.
Criterium HB
Paper 300 gsm, A5 (13.5 x 21 cm)

SAM_6327.JPG




I started drawing the emplacement of the clouds with the criterium, then putting the light on the curves (Primary Yellow, Sennelier Yellow).

WIPS1.jpg

Then I colored the clouds with Rose and Violet.

WIPS2.jpg

I was not satisfied with the dragon and the effect of the clouds behind him (seems like he is pooping in the sky...). So I wet the paper and scrub with a tissue.

WIPS3.jpg

I used this technic to make the "clouds sea", and added Ultramarine to dig the shadows.

WIPS4.jpg

And Here is the result !
Colors for the final are those of the scan. I prefer those of the pictures taken during the works... I will see if photoshop can make something for it.

WIPSfin.jpg




Hope you will enjoy this one, it's the firt time I work on clouds with watercolor.
Thank you for reading it !

Don't hesitate to follow @helene for more drawing challenges :)
Thank you @helene for the organization.

You like dragons ? Follow this link to discover my Ivy Dragon watercolor.

See you !

Oreille Pointue

Sort:  

This art piece is really amaezing @oreille-pointue

Thank you so much @theia7 :)

woww c'est magnifique et chaleureux , enveloppant ;)

avec plaisir ma belle ;)

Looks amazing! The use of watercolors is really on point and the clouds look so realistic. 👍👍

De toute beauté ! Je suis fan :D !!!!!!!!

So beautiful! I want to see more of you, I follow you!

Thank you @gvand ! See you soon for new watercolor dragons and creatures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74